Buying Options

Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR
Digital List Price: $6.99
Kindle Price: $4.20

Save $11.75 (74%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time. Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Blood and Blade (The Bernicia Chronicles Book 3) by [Harffy, Matthew]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Blood and Blade (The Bernicia Chronicles Book 3) Kindle Edition

4.6 out of 5 stars 47 customer reviews
Book 3 of 6 in The Bernicia Chronicles (6 Book Series)

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$4.20

Length: 390 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

Best Books of the Month
See the Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Nothing less than superb." —Historical Novel Society, Editor's Choice, on The Serpent Sword

Language Notes

635AD. Anglo-Saxon Britain. A gripping, action-packed historical thriller and third instalment in The Bernicia Chronicles. Perfect for fans of Bernard Cornwell.
Oswald is now King of Northumbria. However, his plans for further alliances and conquests are quickly thrown into disarray when his wedding to a princess of Wessex is interrupted by news of a Pictish uprising.
Rushing north, Oswald leaves Beobrand to escort the young queen to her new home. Their path is fraught with danger and uncertainty, Beobrand must try to unravel secrets and lies if they are to survive.
Meanwhile, old enemies are closing in, seeking brutal revenge. Beobrand will give his blood and blade in service to his king, but will that be enough to avert disaster and save his kith and kin from the evil forces that surround them?

This product is manufactured on demand using CD-R recordable media. Amazon.com's standard return policy will apply.


Product details

  • File Size: 3030 KB
  • Print Length: 390 pages
  • Publisher: Aria (December 1, 2016)
  • Publication Date: December 1, 2016
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01I1KGM3E
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #69,224 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


47 customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars

Review this product

Share your thoughts with other customers

Read reviews that mention

April 7, 2017
Format: PaperbackVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
January 2, 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
January 19, 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
December 19, 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
January 1, 2017
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
December 16, 2016
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
February 9, 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
June 18, 2018
Format: Kindle EditionVerified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Blood and Blade (The Bernicia Chronicles Book 3)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Blood and Blade (The Bernicia Chronicles Book 3)