Your Garage World Book Day STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Samsung S8 Launch Starting at $39.99 Luxury Beauty Handmade Mother's Day Gifts Shop Popular Services Bosch Bosch Bosch  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis National Bike Month on Amazon disgotg_gno_17

Format: Amazon Video|Change
Price:$24.99
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 1,935 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 1,978 reviews
on March 24, 2013
I'm amazed that the story lines, and characters can be so true-to-life, current, and relevant without bombarding the audience with scantily-clad actors, and soft porn. Rather than trying push the censorship envelope with shocking language, over-the-top violence, or nudity, this show strives for excellence in character development, dialogue, and interpersonal communication, while, at the same time presenting action-filled, intriguing, "ripped from the headlines" police and city politics stories set in New York City. Well-written, superbly acted, the show comes to life around one family in service to that city. The family is like a character all in itself --and the best part, is that "family" always wins. I, personally, applaud the photography director who HOLDS THE CAMERA STILL. It's one show I don't get motion sick watching as the cameras swing wildly, and bounce around. TV is a visual medium; I enjoy being able to SEE this outstanding show.
22 comments| 44 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2013
I love the show. The best is the family, how close they are. The family meals are very special and unfortunately becoming few and far between. So sad. I know cases don't get solved as quickly as they do on the show but, come on, do you think CSI investigations run as smoothly as depicted. It's TV. But, the family. Four generations. The young learning by WATCHING the old. Seeing how they interact, how they can argue but love is never in question. The young learning from the old.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2013
I like Blue Bloods, especially how they get together for Sunday dinner. I think family is important in the lives of Americans, and I just get tire of all the cop shows where everyone is single, or divorced, or is getting a divorce, and the job is everything, and everything else is secondary. I am a little tired how the character of Danny is ALWAYS so mad about everything, I mean writers give the poor guy a break, no one would want to be around a guy that is that mad all the time. I also give it four stars because I miss Jennifer Esposito; how cold blooded are the people at CBS anyway to get rid of her the way they did?!!!
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 7, 2016
Started watching this series because I really liked the family aspect, something that is greatly missing in today's television. The family's Catholic faith being it's foundation and strength added an facet unique and refreshing. Seasons 1 & 2 you saw individuals of the Reagan family struggle with their faith as well as turn to their faith during times of struggle, without watering down or mocking the Catholic Church. Now, it's all about subversion. It's all, "I'm a Catholic, but I'm okay with your immoral behavior" nonsense. I was so hopeful this was a series that was helping to do its part and restore a sense of faith, family, and fidelity back to TV, but no such luck.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2013
Blue Bloods is terrific! I love the suspenseful story lines. Donnie Wahlberg and Lou Cariou are particularly wonderful as well as the young actress who plays Bridgette Moynihan's daughter. Really, all the actors are great but the ones I mentioned above stand out for me. The series never gets boring and the family dinner scenes are terrific. All this praise from an old time liberal!
0Comment| 23 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2017
This show never disappoints. Excellent storylines that really make you think that there are always two sides to every story. Love the Sunday family dinners.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2016
This is a good show and like so many others it gets to be a repeat of the same crime only with a light difference. I am a fan of Tom Selleck so that's how I got started.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2017
Great Show. Entertaining and Thought Provoking. Wonderful pictures of New York City.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2014
My husband and I both enjoy this series. It's nice to be able to watch it without worrying about what kind of smut they might show with my teenage kids in the room.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2015
It is a good show. I had to watch several before I could understand and appreciate all the charactors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse