Industrial Deals Beauty Silent Corner STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis Assassins Shop Now toystl17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 19 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 21 reviews
on February 27, 2015
The software is good, but read the fine print carefully. The ad said free updates for life. It took me a while to get around to installing it. The key provided did not work. I wrote support and received a prompt answer...the key was for version 3, not version 4 that I had installed. Free updates for life in their view is for version 3. So whenever they wish, they change the rev number and the updates for life are short lived. Poor business practice and very misleading to ordinary readers of English?
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2014
I've had various camera software apps over the years. I'd been looking for one that actually works and isn't buggy like many are. This one not only works and has many, many features, but it is relatively easy to configure, but one big plus is that it will aggregate your various cameras on one screen.

I have a mix of cameras. Some are Foscam IP cams, and I have some hardwired cameras that are cabled directly to a DVR. This software is able to display them all on one screen at the same time. What a great feature!

It also has a built-in web server so that you can run the software on one computer, and pull up the camera screen on another computer with your web browser. Another great feature!

I get tired of updating applications where one has to close things down, then you have to go through a multiple step download and install process, then hope the app keeps your settings. Blue Iris automatically prompts you when there is an upgrade available. You click on it, and it does everything on its own. It shuts the software down gracefully, upgrades it and restarts. It just doesn't get much better.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2014
Amazing easy to use, versatile and full of features, highly recommend.

***UPDATE*** 11/10/2015 - Upgraded my PC and tried in vain to obtain my original registration code - NO REPLYS to multiple requests - NO ONE answers emails sent to SUPPORT>>> BE ADVISED YOU HAVE BEEN WARNED...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 17, 2014
Great software, seller delivered as stated.
Software was rather easy to setup, I'm using 2 3mp dahua cameras and 2 2mp cameras, all were recognized right away.
I did have a problem installing when I first purchased, emailed the seller and got a response in minutes. Ended up having to email blue iris directly, something was wrong with the installation package, but was fixed in less than 18 hours. Awesome communication and customer support.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 8, 2014
Got the Serial code in minutes. Blue iris is a breath of fresh air for IP camera integrators. The iOS and android apps are easy enough for our most illiterate customers to operate. Remote playback works well.
22 comments| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2014
Software is great for the price. Better than some of the software this comes with many intro level IP cameras. Need to use it and understand IP addresses and how the menu tabs work. After reading a little and using the software it is relatively straight forward. This is not for beginners, you must have good understanding of IP address usage and your cameras features and motion detection capabilities.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2014
Delivery by email of the activation code was done within an hour or so. Or maybe even sooner then that. It was done in the middle of the night but that still didn't cause any type of delay.

You can read any of the other reviews and see this is the best software on the market right now for the price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2014
best ip cam software to be had,
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2014
One of the better camera softwares out there. Picked up on my "generic" cameras with no issues. This is my second purchase of this software. Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2014
I'm writing you get 3 stars. Reason for this you really have to be a technical genius to figure out how to work it
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 6 answered questions

Need customer service? Click here