Your Garage Beauty Summer Reading STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Book House Cleaning powers4premiere powers4premiere powers4premiere  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Oasis Nintendo Switch Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1,071-1,080 of 2,255 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 2,388 reviews
on February 14, 2013
The case works really well. The only I have had is that the tablet will "slip" out of the grooves when propped up horizontally. I have to be careful about tapping the screen to much. Other than that, the case works great.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2012
The case fits the Nexus 7 very snug and works quite well as a stand in landscape mode. It also closes snugly aand seems to provide good protection. However, the one thing that is really annoying is the 'instant on' feature. There is a magnet somewhere in the case or unit that turns power off when closed and on when opened. The problem is that when the case is fully opened 180 degrees, the same magnet turns the unit back off! If I keep a finger between the open flap and the back of the unit then it won't shut off but there is no way to use the hand strap built into the flap because the power won't stay on. Is there some way to turn this magnetic switch off? It really is not that difficult to push the power button when I want to turn it on or off. Seems like they were trying to get too fancy when simpler was better.

Update 1/10/13: After working with Amazon customer service, they replaced my bluerex case and the second one works exactly as adverstised. It must have been a manufacturing defect. Love the case now!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2013
Cover fits the nexus 10 perfectly, and doesn't cover any of the screen. I like the auto shut-off feature, and it securely shuts without fear that it will accidentally open. For the money, this is a great buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2014
Great product for the price. If only for the lack of a small pocket to store stuff. I recommend it for those who don't want anything bulky, but still want protection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 6, 2013
This case is great for the Nexus. it works exactly as described, fits the Nexus perfectly, and the sleep function when closing and opening the case works like a charm. for the price you can't go wrong.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2013
The slim case works as expected. It provides an extra layer of protection to the tablet and looks good for the price. So far it appears to have nice material quality and probably will last for the life of the tablet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2013
well made. protective and convenient. would be nice to have option to stand screen on the short side, but that's probably not possible design wise. good purchase.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2013
This case is well made and seems to be working fine with quite a bit of use. We have only had them since Christmas, but the cases are used daily by a 12 year old and a 15 year old. We will buy Blurex cases in the future if needed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2013
Had a different cover and switched to this one because it sucked. I really like this cover and how slim it it. Also doesn't turn off my notebook when I flip the cover around to the back like the other one did.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2013
It provides good protection, but if you fold over the front completely, so it goes around the back of the tablet, the magnet turns off the screen. Therefore, you have to take the tablet out of the case from time to time.
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse