Kindle Price: $12.99

Save $13.00 (50%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
The Body in the Casket: A Faith Fairchild Mystery (Faith Fairchild Mysteries) by [Page, Katherine Hall]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

The Body in the Casket: A Faith Fairchild Mystery (Faith Fairchild Mysteries) Kindle Edition

3.7 out of 5 stars 39 customer reviews

See all 7 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$12.99

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 256 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

A Merciful Silence
"A Merciful Silence" by Kendra Elliot
Learn more about this new book.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

“Katherine Hall Page, who has written almost two dozen culinary mysteries, has come up with another smart twist on her cozy formula featuring Faith Fairchild.” (New York Times Book Review)

“A cracking good traditional manor house mystery.” (Publishers Weekly)

“Those who enjoy a traditional mystery with appealing characters and a New England feel will enjoy this.” (Mystery Scene)

“The always-engaging Fairchild and the supporting cast of spirited recurring characters will appeal to fans of Diane Mott Davidson’s Goldy Schulz series and Carolyn Hart’s Annie Darling novels.” (Booklist)

From the Back Cover

“But, Mrs. Fairchild, while I am sure you are superb as a caterer, I am hiring you for what I understand is your other expertise. Your, shall we say, sleuthing ability?”

“My sleuthing? But why?”

“One of my guests wants to kill me.”

For most of her adult life, caterer and amateur sleuth Faith Fairchild has called the sleepy Massachusetts town of Aleford home. While the native New Yorker has come to know the region well, she isn’t familiar with Havencrest, a secluded enclave for the wealthy. When she gets a call from Havencrest resident Max Dane, a legendary Broadway producer planning his seventieth birthday party, Faith is intrigued. Neither the community nor Rowan House, Max’s sprawling mansion, exists in her GPS, but that’s not the most puzzling thing about this job.

As they discuss the party’s menu, Max reveals that one of his guests is planning to serve up a vastly different dish: murder. Faith’s only clue is a sinister birthday gift Max received the week before—an empty casket sent anonymously, containing a twenty-year-old Playbill from his final, and only failed, production, Heaven or Hell. In response, Max has drawn his guest list from the show’s cast and crew, in what may become a deadly reunion. As an ice storm brews overhead and the guests begin to arrive, Faith must keep one eye on the menu and the other on her host to prevent his birthday bash from becoming his final curtain.


Product details

  • File Size: 1870 KB
  • Print Length: 256 pages
  • Publisher: William Morrow (December 5, 2017)
  • Publication Date: December 5, 2017
  • Sold by: HarperCollins Publishers
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B06XK2N92C
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #117,627 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

January 30, 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
December 29, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
January 11, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
January 6, 2018
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
January 9, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
January 12, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
January 11, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Body in the Casket: A Faith Fairchild Mystery (Faith Fairchild Mysteries)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Body in the Casket: A Faith Fairchild Mystery (Faith Fairchild Mysteries)