<Embed>
FREE Shipping on your first order. Details
Arrives: Monday, Oct 5
Fastest delivery: Thursday, Oct 1 Details
Only 6 left in stock - order soon.
As an alternative, the Kindle eBook is available now and can be read on any device with the free Kindle app. Want to listen? Try Audible.
Your transaction is secure
We work hard to protect your security and privacy. Our payment security system encrypts your information during transmission. We don’t share your credit card details with third-party sellers, and we don’t sell your information to others. Learn more
Ships from Amazon.com
Sold by Amazon.com
Ships from
Amazon.com

Sold by
Amazon.com

FREE Shipping on your first order. Details
Used: Very Good | Details
Condition: Used: Very Good
Comment: Nice clean copy with no highlighting or writing. We take pride in our accurate descriptions. Satisfaction Guaranteed.

Other Sellers on Amazon
Add to Cart
$8.95
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: RAINYSTORM'S
Add to Cart
$10.89
+ $3.99 shipping
Sold by: Cast-Off Trading Co.
Add to Cart
$16.36
+ Free Shipping
Sold by: Central Media Shop
Have one to sell?
Loading your book clubs
There was a problem loading your book clubs. Please try again.
Not in a club? Learn more
Amazon book clubs early access

Join or create book clubs

Choose books together

Track your books
Bring your club to Amazon Book Clubs, start a new book club and invite your friends to join, or find a club that’s right for you for free.
Flip to back Flip to front
Listen Playing... Paused   You're listening to a sample of the Audible audio edition.
Learn more

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


The Boleyn Deceit: A Novel (The Boleyn Trilogy) Paperback – November 5, 2013

4.5 out of 5 stars 188 ratings
Book 2 of 3: Anne Boleyn Trilogy

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
Paperback, November 5, 2013
$15.00
$8.95 $1.65

The Amazon Book Review
The Amazon Book Review
Book recommendations, author interviews, editors' picks, and more. Read it now.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton

Frequently bought together

  • The Boleyn Deceit: A Novel (The Boleyn Trilogy)
  • +
  • The Boleyn Reckoning: A Novel (The Boleyn Trilogy)
  • +
  • The Boleyn King: A Novel (The Boleyn Trilogy)
Total price: $42.24
Buy the selected items together

Special offers and product promotions

Editorial Reviews

From Publishers Weekly

The second part of a trilogy that began with The Boleyn King, this entertaining work of alternative history offers plenty to savor for both fans of historical romance and those whose passion is political intrigue. The premise: rather than leaving Henry VIII without a male heir, thereby permitting Elizabeth to ascend the throne, Anne Boleyn actually bore Henry a son, named William, who, at the novel's opening, has recently become king. William has also been promised in marriage to the much younger princess of France, a move calculated to appease England's Catholics. Secretly, however, William hopes to marry Minuette, Elizabeth's confidante who has been raised alongside the Boleyn children. Romantic complications—Minuette's heart belongs to William's closest friend, Dominic—arise alongside political scandal, as Minuette researches the cause of the bloody events that closed the previous title in the series and William struggles to retain control of the throne, despite those who would challenge the authority of the young but self-assured Protestant king. Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Allison Weir, Andersen's novel admirably takes artistic license with history while remaining true to many aspects of real-world history. The romance plot builds gradually, while the political one comes to a more rapid (and, for those who have not read the first volume, perhaps confusing) head—but both seem to foreshadow a mesmerizing conclusion to the trilogy. (Nov.)

From Booklist

*Starred Review* Picking up immediately after where trilogy opener The Boleyn King (2013) left off, this speculative foray into Tudor England resumes Andersen’s plausible reimagining of an England ruled by young King Henry IX, aka William, son of Henry VIII and Anne Boleyn. Bolstered by the unshakable loyalties of his sister; his confidante, Dominic; and his childhood friend, Minuette, William faces further entangling intrigues as he juggles an impending, politically motivated betrothal to a 10-year-old Catholic French princess, betrayals and possibly even treason by some at court, and the reckless depth of feelings he has for Minuette. Dominic and Minuette continue their love affair, resolutely hiding it from everyone, but especially from William, whose reaction would likely be a monstrous personal hurt or even a kingly decrying. Elizabeth struggles with the realization that she can never marry for love and also with the possibility that she might grace the throne herself as queen. Minuette draws danger closer to her as she insists on investigating a death from the series opener that haunts her still, despite escalating warnings to back off. Dominic battles with his loyalty to his king and his attraction to the one woman the king wants. Detailed and quick paced, this will have series fans devouring it and emerging eager for the final book. An excellent recommendation for Phillipa Gregory fans. --Julie Trevelyan

Product details

  • Item Weight : 10.4 ounces
  • Paperback : 416 pages
  • ISBN-10 : 0345534115
  • ISBN-13 : 978-0345534118
  • Product Dimensions : 5.18 x 0.84 x 8 inches
  • Publisher : Ballantine Books (November 5, 2013)
  • Language: : English
  • Customer Reviews:
    4.5 out of 5 stars 188 ratings
Pages with related products. See and discover other items: history of royalty, kings of england books