Kindle Price: $4.99

Save $11.00 (69%)

kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Bonds Broken & Silent (Fate Fire Shifter Dragon Book 4) by [Radcliffe, Kris Austen]
Kindle App Ad

Bonds Broken & Silent (Fate Fire Shifter Dragon Book 4) Kindle Edition

4.9 out of 5 stars 19 customer reviews
Book 4 of 7 in Fate Fire Shifter Dragon (7 Book Series)

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Kindle Book

Length: 353 pages Word Wise: Enabled Matchbook Price: $0.00 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

Best Books of the Month
See the Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Editorial Reviews


The wealth of information you absorb about the FFSD world is amazing. The backstory and history is so well built, and gives you so much understanding about "current" events that the whole series simply makes more sense. I loved getting to know Mira and Sandro! Seeing Ladon, Dragon, Ivan, Dmitri, and so many other characters from Daisy's POV adds a new dimension to what you've already seen of them. "Silent" flows perfectly into the beginning of book 5, All But Human, and adding Rysa, Ladon, and Dragon to Gavin and Daisy is a smooth and organic transition. -- ★★★★★ Amazon Reviewer

From the Author

Q: Rysa Torres, the main character of the Fate -Fire - Shifter -Dragon series, has Attention Deficit HyperactivityDisorder (ADHD). What inspired you to write such an unlikely heroine?

Rysa Torres, the heroine of the FFSD series, is based on my daughter. Allof Rysa's responses -- all her hyperactivity, attention issues,and social awkwardness -- are real, honest-to-goodness ADHD symptoms. Herworld may be science fiction, but her interactions with it are truthfuland genuine, and very much rooted in real life.

A girl with ADHDcan be a hero, too. She may not start out plucky, and may have farther to go in her journey, but don't discount the passion and creativityof someone with ADHD. She can save the world, and in the FFSD universe,she does.

Q: How did you decide to include American Sign Language in the Fate - Fire - Shifter - Dragon universe?

I have a limited understanding of ASL; a family member who is notdeaf but is nonverbal uses ASL. It was because of this family member that I realized the nonverbal dragons could also use ASL as a wayto communicate.

Q: How many books are in the Fate - Fire - Shifter - Dragon series, and what is their order?

GAMES OF FATE, FLUX OF SKIN and FIFTH OF BLOOD (books 1-3) makeup trilogy one. These three novels are tightly tied together and eachpicks up on the heels of the previous book. It's best to read them inorder.

Together, the novellas BONDS, BROKEN and SILENT make upbook 4. This miniseries introduces Daisy Pavlovich and Gavin Bower(Rysa's friend who appears briefly at the beginning of GAMES OF FATE)into the FFSD universe.

Readers may start with either Rysa'sstory (GAMES OF FATE) or Daisy's story (BONDS). It is best, though, to be caught up with both heroines before starting book 5, ALL BUT HUMAN,where Rysa's and Daisy's paths converge.

The series, in order:
(1) Games of Fate
(2) Flux of Skin
(3) Fifth of Blood
(4) Bonds Broken & Silent
(5) All But Human
(6) Men and Beasts
(7) The Burning World

Product details

  • File Size: 2930 KB
  • Print Length: 353 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1939730236
  • Simultaneous Device Usage: Unlimited
  • Publisher: Six Talon Sign Fantasy & Futuristic Romance; 2 edition (September 19, 2017)
  • Publication Date: September 19, 2017
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B0753VHLR2
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Not Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #449,886 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?

Customer reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 19 customer reviews
Rated by customers interested in
Fantasy Books
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
Science Fiction Books
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars
Young Adult Books
5.0 out of 5 stars
5.0 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on September 26, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
1 helpful vote
on April 20, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
1 helpful vote
on September 29, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition
1 helpful vote
on January 29, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition
1 helpful vote
2 helpful votes
on August 2, 2015
Format: Paperback
1 helpful vote
2 helpful votes
on December 21, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition
1 helpful vote
2 helpful votes

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Bonds Broken & Silent (Fate Fire Shifter Dragon Book 4)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Bonds Broken & Silent (Fate Fire Shifter Dragon Book 4)

What other items do customers buy after viewing this item?