Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $6.96 (41%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Book Lust to Go: Recommended Reading for Travelers, Vagabonds, and Dreamers by [Pearl, Nancy]

Book Lust to Go: Recommended Reading for Travelers, Vagabonds, and Dreamers Kindle Edition

4.0 out of 5 stars 37 customer reviews

See all 5 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$9.99

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 322 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

From Publishers Weekly

With the holidays just around the corner, Nancy Pearl's little gem will please many a traveler (or dreamer) who loves to read about faraway places but doesn't know where to start. With fanciful alliteration, Pearl lists titles under topics arranged from "A is for Adventure" to "Zipping through Zimbabwe." Recommendations are accompanied by brief critiques and insights. In an entry for "Las Vegas," for example, Pearl recommends Chris Ewan's novel, The Good Thief's Guide to Vegas, for fans of Hiaassen and Westlake, capers that use various cities of the world for their settings. Pearl classifies her recommendations well enough so that readers can take or leave her advice. In "Africa," for instance, she includes the classic Cry the Beloved Country as well as contemporary mysteries such as Wife of the Gods. It might have been easy to stick with the country structure for a book like this, but Pearl mixed it up, to good effect, with chapters like "So We/I Bought (or Built) A House In…" which includes books about homes in Morocco, Mexico, France, Brazil, and Ireland. Pearl has produced a winner and the perfect bedside companion. (Oct.)
(c) Copyright PWxyz, LLC. All rights reserved.

Review

As in the other volumes in her "Book Lust" series, the idea is very simple. Pearl, a former Seattle librarian, suggests books in various categories. She gives the impression of having read almost everything, and her recommendations are varied and exhaustive. She offers something for everyone’s taste — romantic novels, mysteries, histories, sportsbooks, travel books, comics, poetry and so forth.
Mansfield News Journal 

Product details

  • File Size: 1374 KB
  • Print Length: 322 pages
  • Publisher: Sasquatch Books (June 1, 2010)
  • Publication Date: June 1, 2010
  • Sold by: Penguin Random House Publisher Services
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B00499DSBQ
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #834,720 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Book Series
3.8 out of 5 stars
3.8 out of 5 stars
Novels
3.9 out of 5 stars
3.9 out of 5 stars

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

May 19, 2014
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
September 30, 2012
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
October 18, 2012
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
November 28, 2014
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
September 9, 2016
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
May 31, 2014
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
June 12, 2011
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
September 29, 2015
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Book Lust to Go: Recommended Reading for Travelers, Vagabonds, and Dreamers
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Book Lust to Go: Recommended Reading for Travelers, Vagabonds, and Dreamers