Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Nothing More PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Shop Now FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 22 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 38 reviews
on September 30, 2012
This book lists travel biographies, novels, and related books by country or location. It gives recommendations for travel-related books for the country or region that you are interested in. It does leave out a lot of good titles, but there are so many good books, it would be difficult to include all of the best ones about a particular region. The author has read many (maybe all) of them. Still, this book gives you a place to start, if you want to read appropriate books for someplace that you are going, or are just an armchair traveler. It is a pretty good reference to go by your reading spot.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2015
This book is entirely a list of books. It's not full of travel stories. It's full of "if you want to read about x, read ___ book". This was not clear to me. Disappointing. It's really a reference book, not a book to read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 9, 2016
I actually ordered this book for a friend, because I could not give up my copy. This is not a book you read once and pass on. This is a book you return to again and again to find more book ideas. So it is a keeper. There are a few more books in this series with more reading ideas. I only needed one book to keep me busy reading suggested books. Eventually I will want the next book in this series. Book lovers need this book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2014
Books are a very personal choice. Some of us like certain titles and others do not. I suppose that's why there are so many different genre. I wasn't particularly enamored to Nancy Peal's choice of travel reads, but you may be. It's a difficult assessment. No issues. It just wasn't that helpful for me. You may love her recommendations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 4, 2016
I ordered and gave as a gift. My friend loved it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 21, 2016
COVERS MANY GEOGRAPHIC AREAS- THOUGH NEW ENGLAND ONLY INCLUDES MAINE AND BOSTON.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 20, 2013
Wonderful browsing book. No other source quite like this one. I only wish there could be have been a bit more reviews of selected books. Many are listed by title only
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 7, 2015
The perfect book for both armchair travelers and people preparing to travel (and preparation is part of the fun).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 27, 2016
Amazing reference book !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2015
good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse