Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch New Album by Josh Ritter PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating PSFF17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 18 reviews
on March 24, 2014
It's a great book for high school sophomores & up to peruse and get an idea of interests and potential course study/major. This will then help them with figuring which school has their major of interest.. As well as possible double major or minor if they choose. Most high school kids don't know what they want to be "when they grow up" or what interest them. There is a wealth of information at their fingertips to help guide them. There are also those, like my sophomore, that knows what he wants to do, but needs help figuring what major(s) it fits best under and possible double major or minor depending on how the school has it's courses configured. Very helpful book!
Second time buying., one for each son.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 24, 2014
It's very informative and helpful whether you're about to go to college or in college and trying to figure things out. I would recommend getting it for someone or yourself early on in high school because it contains SAT and high school class info for what you should do in high school to prepare for any particular major. You can get it while you're in college too if you want but after reading 50 or so pages out of it, one can see that it's clearly crafted for the audience of high school majors. I STUDY SYSTEMS ENGINEERING IN COLLEGE BUT DID NOT SEE IT. That's why they have a new updated one every year though. Great product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2015
You must take the time to look at all your option and opportunities. There are new fields of study and majors being offered by schools. This book has majors listed and the required classes that must be completed. Times change and so do requirements. I found that I no longer need two of the classes that was listed under my major. I would of wasted money and time on 2 classes. This would of prolonged my transfer to the University. With the cost of education and the importance of time this book is the Bible of Majors!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2014
That is the question we are exploring with our teenager. This book is an excellent resource to help research a wide variety of careers. It was helpful to me because I was finding it a bit taxing to spend so much time staring at a computer screen as I researched different career options.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2016
Listed many majors in different field and did not cover each major in depth. Great book though and condition of the book was as the seller described.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 6, 2013
My daughter is a junior in high school, and needed help with what the different colleges offer. This was a lot easier than calling the different universities.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2014
This publication is allowing my students to get clearer about directing their talents towards a career.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 20, 2015
Great book at helping seniors decide what to do when they get to college!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2014
would be smarter to pay for online data - with expanded majors and possiblity to pay for updates. Would not recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2014
good to get this book after a long waiting. it's helpful for my colleagues and me as it has a lof of useful information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here