Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno

Format: Mass Market Paperback|Change
Price:$5.36+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 11-20 of 52 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 96 reviews
on October 18, 2016
I love this series. It is well written and never cliché. It is an excellent way to relax. Makes a trip to Stoneham, New Hampshire a bucket list item. Rooting for Tricia and Captain Baker.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2014
I enjoyed all of her books. They are mysteries, they are warm and fuzzie, and seem to involve potentially real people in great mystery situations.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 9, 2015
This book is so very well written. This mystery is a real page Turner and it keeps you on the edge of your seat. There is some humor in this book that will make you laugh out loud.

I dearly love this series. This is Book #3 in this series. I would highly recommend this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 28, 2016
I loved the character development. It was intriguing, light read.
I am looking forward to the rest of the series.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Fans of the Booktown series will enjoy this newest entry in the series. An old but not very close college friend of Trisha's persuades her to allow said friend to visit. After several weeks of various mishaps, general freeloading and a slight case of stealing, Trisha gives her the boot. Interesting relationship with sister Angelica in this offering, plus some new people on the scene make it a good story of friendships, missteps, corrections. The murder is not terribly compelling, but the circumstances are.
I didn't know what a freegan was before I read this book. I could have lived without knowing, but I was glad to find out, nonetheless.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2014
Derogatory stuff about the Kennedys. Why she expects to get away with that in a book that would otherwise appeal to New Englanders, I dunno. I returned it. Too bad I'd read the first two books in the series already, or I would have returned those also.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 14, 2015
Liked it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2016
Zipping through the series, this book focuses on an unusual group that lives off an unusual diet....what fun to see Tricia out of her element. Russ has news, while Tricia continues to see new horizons. Fun !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 22, 2014
Main character getting extremely grumpy and not conducive to wanting to read further books in that series.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 3, 2017
Reading in series. On book 8. Fun and creative. Took stress out of the holidays and politics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse