Your Garage Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Amazon's Choice Computers Limited time offer Grocery Handmade Mother's Day Gifts STEM Shop Popular Services siliconvalley siliconvalley siliconvalley  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $89.99 Kindle Oasis Shop Now disgotg_gno_17

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars
21
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$18.01+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 15 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 21 reviews
on December 6, 2012
There are tons of practical tips in here for stroring books, ideas for a style to fit your style, uber modern, formal, informal, modern, traditional, warehouse lofts, upscale, downplayed, English manor, French country, Italian country, color coordinated, utilitarian, even movable. or easily changed to fit your needs as they change, laid back, simple for the most part all of the ideas are practical for the styles they are meant for. There are suggestions on how to arrange your books so you can find the book you are trying to lay your hands on. Advice on how store and not store books. Some good suggestions for arranging books when you need to able to grab several over and over for research. There is a great section on library ideas for kids rooms. The book is interlaced with memorable sayings about books and reading from famous people and authors, adding to the fun of the great amount of wonderful pictures of libraries in the styles I have described above. There is a good list of resources for purchasing books, suppliers for materials to aid in building your library and list of architects that can aid you in planning your library. If you always have a book in your hand or in your purse this book is just that much better, the book gifts you dozens of different pictures of ways to store your precious treasures and is just a fun book to sit and thumb through, and enjoy.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2012
I have several books in my library about decorating with books. I enjoyed"Books Make a Home" because the author is a lover of books in addition to being a designer.The text was interesting and informative and the [pictures were beautiful. My own design preference is traditional but I enjoyed all of the styles represented in the book, because of the way the books themselves personalized them. Very well done.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 11, 2013
It's a nice book. A lot of full page color photographs, some with just a few books, however (which was kind of funny). Nice paper. The book is broken into chapters...bedroom, living room, hallway, kids rooms, etc. Different home and bookcase styles...something for just about everyone. It was interesting and a bit of information on how to take care of books was included as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2015
Fantastic book with pictures on every page of unique and inventive ways (i.e. 3-D tree on a wall) to display your favorite books from just a few in a child's bedroom to massive libraries in homes. Every corner, hallway, ceiling, and wall of a home is explored to house your treasures. Loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2013
I really like the book;the photographs were great. Being a lover of books I found it intriguing especially since I could see what a lot of them read. The author gives you a lot of great ideas on ways to store books and the comments are very interesting. What I would loved to have seen is more pictures of regular folks' libraries or collections. A lot of these pictures is of apartments or homes with about an acre of room. I have to stick them anywhere theres a space and doesn't make the wife mad.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 13, 2012
This book is so interesting and will be a good coffee table book. If you love books, it's a good book to keep to remind you of ways to decorate your home showing that you love books.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2013
Very nice pictures but did not find anything particularly useful or extraordinary that I could apply to my own home.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 7, 2014
Books really do make a home. And this book shows you how to put books into all your rooms.With storage solutions and beautiful photographs,this book is a must have for any bibliophile.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 19, 2012
I am still looking through this book for ideas! I was very pleased with this product. SHipping was swift and product was in perfect shape. Thank you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2013
Lots of fun and clever ideas for displaying books. Thanks so much, I will share this with others who collect books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse