Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks Womens Ski Trip Essentials nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New year, new music. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade 2018 Planners Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon thechi thechi thechi  Echo Dot Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Shop now

Borderlands 2: Game of the Year Edition
Format: Video Game|Change
Price:$19.80+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

on June 19, 2017
i like borderlands always made me laugh with the randomness and easter eggs, but i cant play it for long periods of time or i get burnt out, though ill never get burnt out of seeing and hearing insane bandits qoute shakespear
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 8, 2017
I have no idea why it took me so long to buy this game, it surpassed the original in every way possible, did you enjoy the npc in borderlands well get ready to love this new npc from tiny tina to mister torgue
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 8, 2014
I ended up buying this game years after release because it just didn't seem interesting when I first saw it.

I was wrong and I'm sorry.

Pros
1. Long story with a lot of action.
2. Goofy, fun-to-love NPCs (and many characters from the first one, I'm told) help keep the story interesting.
3. Boat loads of awesome looking weapons.
4. Co-op (both online and offline)
5. <3 me some RPG elements
6. Colorful and unique graphics. They're not going for the realism or anything here. Very cartoony and it's refreshing.
7. $100 in DLC is awesome.

Cons
1. Some game glitches. I was getting game crashes when I drove a vehicle into a certain spot on the map (had to get out and hoof it, now I'm scared to go driving again).
2. The graphics take a little getting used to. The colors tend to blend together and it makes it occasionally hard to focus on things. The first few times playing it gave me a headache but I got used to it.

It's an awesome game and this is an awesome value (with the DLC). Worth owning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 16, 2017
Totally addicted. Buy the two bulk add ons. Monitor for golden keys. Get 10 keys a month. The guns come in handy
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 6, 2017
This is a great game. If you can't afford the boxes set, get this game. It's the most fun of the trilogy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 13, 2017
This is the best game ever, especially the Psycho character Krieg. Tons of hours played and never gets old.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 9, 2017
It you like shooting games, you will love this!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 7, 2018
Man I love this game, I already put 125 hours into this game!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 29, 2014
Big fan of the first one. Loved playing the second with my friends and family at home over Xbox LIVE. Playing alone in Afghanistan.........it is really lonely LOL. Seriously though I am at level 53 Siren and most enemies don't stand a chance against me. I can't wait to get back to the states to play with other players so the enemies become tougher. That is my only REAL con about this game. Other than that if you want a fun game that you will literally play for almost a year and STILL not finish here you go folks. Well back to Pandora, happy hunting vault hunters.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 20, 2014
BUY THIS GAME! If you have, and don't have the DLC (like me) buy this game! They are not BSing you when they say you'll save money, yes you will. The characters and DLC speak for themselves, and this game speaks for itself. If you haven't gotten into Borderlands, it's time to start.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 36 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here