Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 54 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 59 reviews
on October 15, 2012
I know there was a review that said that the person could not find whatever quest they wanted, and that there was no index. I am here to refute that entirely. In the book, there are various sections. You just have to understand where to look.

The first section is about each of the individual character classes (Except the newly released Mechromancer). Next comes a walkthrough of the story-only quests (The short way through the game.) This is the one place where you have to know where you are in the game, but even then, it's not hard to figure it out. Each set of pages covers an area, and the story quests therein. It also gives you the side quests available, and any additional challenges when completing quests. (Don't take damage, kill characters in a certain order, etc)

As for the other quests, (Side quests), there's an entire section on those, and they're in alphabetical order by the name of the quest. Very easy to find what you are looking for, and no index needed.

Additionally, the bestiary shows each creature you will encounter and gives you what the individual resistances and weaknesses are. Very helpful if you're like me and spend a good amount of time on Needle Stalkers using fire, only to find out you should be using electricity.

Honestly, for all of that, it's so very helpful, and makes it worth it. So why the 4 stars? Because if you like the game enough to buy the guide, you've also probably bought the season pass, but there's no upgrade plan for info on, say, the Mechromancer or any of the expansion packs. Would have been a good option for customers...
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2016
Contains everything you need to know about the game. It guides you through every main quest and sidequest in the game, and it helps you complete every badass challenge. The maps of the locations are clear and easy to use.

It does not contain any information about anything from the DLC. No Gaige, No Krieg, no guides to any of the four story DLCs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 4, 2017
Very helpful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2013
I played the first Borderlands with the BradyGames guide and it really opened up all the different things that I would have never known about the game had it not been for the guide. I just got Borderlands 2, and I can vouch for the same. This isn't just a normal walkthrough (though it does have that too), it's a complete guide to weapons, enemies, easter eggs, storylines, and everything else about the game you could possibly imagine. I have sat for hours just reading through all the various tips, tricks, quotes and stories from the book. I love the art and the clever little things that the game creators say, as well as the depth that this guide goes into the game. I would recommend this to anybody who own Borderlands 2 and wants to get the full experience from it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2016
Very detailed and extremely helpful while navigating the Borderlands. Would recommend to any casual or die hard fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2016
Very thorough. I'm on my 2nd play-through and this book has helped a lot.
The best part are all the side quests. But the maps are extremely helpful showing all the hidden quests for badass points.
The layout took some time to figure out. And the print is so tiny I need an illuminated magnifying glass.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2012
The guide is incredibly helpful. It gives in-depth views and analyses of each class, suggests builds for solo and multiplayer play, and in-depth guides for every quest in the game. It also tells where to find all hidden items, and breaks down numerous weapons and enemy types. Basically, it does exactly what you would expect it to. Sure, you may be able to find all this information online (eventually), but the guide compiles it all into one gorgeous, easy to read, and coherent book.

4/5 only for the reason that its layout does not make complete sense when looking for certain pieces of information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2013
This guide has everything you could ask for if you want to 100% complete the awesome game that is Borderlands 2! Doesn't include information for expansion packs or characters but I don't have anything but Mechromancer so not a big deal! Insane amount of detail and will help you get certain missions and navigate through the expansive worlds of the game! Also really helps to get the cult of the vault challenges and some of the other badass challenges featured in the game!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 24, 2013
I like this game's story and environment. However, I am over fifty years old and a newbie to video games. This one took me several hours (spread out over a few months) to get past level one. However, I am sure a more experienced gamer would have no trouble. I have just recently worked up the enthusiasm to go for level two. Wish me luck.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2013
This book is a great guide that lists all players and potential foes, weapons, and covers missions and displays key items on each map. My partner and I use it each time we play and it has helped us when we have gotten stuck in the game many times. The book itself is written in a style that is in tune with the games off-humor, and the artwork is also consistent with the spirit of this video enterprise. We are very happy with this particular guidebook.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse