Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon BradsStatus BradsStatus BradsStatus  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 13 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 29 reviews
on May 24, 2015
Martha Rosenberg is a first-rate investigative journalist. In this book she takes on abuses by Big Pharma and Agribusiness. Her caustic prose is driven by a passionate love of animals, and a loathing for those who make money from their pain.
Bob Wilbur
May,2015
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2015
All the processes that are done to the food supply: antibiotics, chemical enhancements, all the cruelties involved in meat production, plant mofifications, untested except on us human lab rats described and presented clearly.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2013
In the very beginning, Martha Rosenberg, explains step by step how the pharmaceutical industry "creates a disease,” markets the symptoms to the public, works with unscrupulous doctors to confirm the need to deal with the “symptoms” and to do so by buying a new pharmaceutical medication. Readers like me will recognize every single step as we have been unwittingly exposed to these tactics numerous times in the past. Rosenberg’s take on the monopolistic takeover of our food production by the chemical companies— Monsanto as the lead villain is chilling. Imagine, Monsanto has used its money to lobby congress to forbid the FDA from recalling a Monsanto seed derived product even if it is known to cause illness and be harmful to the public. Given the way tings are going Monsanto will eventually control a major protion of our food supply. Enough is enough, and Rosenberg’s powerful message, delivered in a coherent and reader friendly style, is a message every American should hear.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2012
As a mother whose child was killed by Zyprexa, I found it difficult yet rewarding to read this book. Ms. Rosenberg is an excellent investigative journalist who reveals the sad truth here. Her stories of what is happening to our soldiers who are given the label of P.T.S.D. was particularly disheartening. Put bluntly, they, too, are being killed by prescription drugs.

Approximately 100,000 Americans die each year from the side effects of prescription drugs. If this were a war with guns, our military would be out in force. The draft might even be revived. Instead, this is a war from within, as we permit our citizens to be poisoned for the sake of profits and bottom lines.

Here's hoping thinking Americans will read this book and take precautions for themselves, because our government and health care system are failing to protect them.
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2013
This book is an expose of how the pharmaceutical industry has co-opted the processed food industry and led to health disasters. It is well researched and a remarkable work. You don't need a science background to understand it -- it's directed at the everyman -- everyone who eats food.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2016
I highly recommend this book. .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2012
As a cancer survivor, other and Piates studio owner, I both applaud and highly recommend Martha Rosenberg's "Born with a Junk Food Deficiency". In straight, fact supported language, Ms. Rosenberg's book exposes how the practices of big pharma, agri-business and the U.S. government jeopardize the health and welfare of Americans. This book should be mandatory reading for every mother endeavoring to nourish her children and for every health professional dedicated to the best interests of her clients. Finally a book that speaks the truth, stands up to the lobbyists, and digs deeper than corporate pockets.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 29, 2012
I bought this book to see if it had anything new to say about the growing scandal of psychiatric drug misuse. It doesn't, but what it does say is put in context, so I kept reading. After a few chapters, I was becoming annoyed by the gushy, frothy prose with no attempt at objectivity but, after a few more, the sheer wealth of her information of wrong-doing had silenced any quibbles I had with her style. What she has to say is astounding, showing a vast knowledge of appalling and dangerous behavior by people who cynically manipulate the public perception of their activities while profiting from misfortune. More evidence, if any were needed, of how human greed could well be our undoing.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 25, 2012
This book is very informative and should be read by everyone. I had hoped that there would have been an index both of products and individuals for quick reference.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 9, 2013
I liked this book so much I bought a copy for me so I could mark the pages. Great information and also entertaining.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Need customer service? Click here