Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Bosch Nexxt 300 Series : WFMC2201UC 27 Front Load Washer - White
Your Garage Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 17, 2009
Pros: Overall, I'm very happy with performance on heavy duty cleaning, 1/2 the detergent, ease and very quiet. Plus I'm likely using about 1/10th of the water I was. (Really a 5 star but can't edit that)

Cons: fairly long cycles. Not a lot of options: cold, warm, hot then baby, delicate, heavy, 2nd rinse and bleach (which it adds later in the cycle for a better job cleaning). Could see it rocking on your floor if it's not solid (but we are built up on piers--not slab)

Usually research before buying, this time I did not. Got the washer home THEN read 2 bad reviews. So for the past 3 months have been expecting poor performance and/or a breakdown. Being a natural pessimist, I watched the laundry go around with what looked like almost no water and think "bah, bad design, my clothes will never get clean"

BUT my husband's filthy clothes got amazingly clean, much cleaner than with the old top loader. Expected wadding and twisting of clothes, neither happens. Despite being told in the instructions not to open the door during the cycle, I always stop the cycle and add clothes and the machine senses it and adds more water. So maybe the lack of options are compensated by the smartness of the machine. I'm sure there are lemons, but a good thing to bear in mind is that people who are pleased with a product tend to not review it. I mean, it does what it is supposed to do, right?
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2016
I honestly did not think it was possible to hate an inanimate object as much as I do this washer. Be prepared to extend laundry day to laundry month, as the wash cycle takes so long on this machine your kindergartner wil be doing college visits before the cycle finishes. The door can't be opened and the cycle can't be manually advanced, so short of taking a hammer to the window you're in it for the long haul. It spins for 30 seconds, stops for two minutes, spins again for 30 seconds, stops again, and repeats this utter ridiculousness until it's convinced you that filthy clothing is far preferable to spending another day of frustration waiting for at least one wash cycle to complete. At this point I'm taking my clothing down to the river and washing it with rocks and I'm still back before one cycle on this pathetic excuse for a machine has completed. I can't comment on the quality of the job it does as I don't expect to live long enough to see a cycle actually complete.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2013
We purchased this washer in a set in 2004 and it still works great, for an 9 year old machine. It is still in one piece with no cracks, chunks of plastic falling off, no leaks, no stoppages, etc. For those of you worried about energy usage, watch your meter and compare the before usage against the running usage; you may surprised. Most washers are rated to last between 5 and 10 years and that rating still depends on machine care and treatment. When the time comes we'll be searching for another Bosch.

Pros:
1) It uses less water
2) It does an excellent of removing water from your clothes, which makes your drying time shorter.
3) It gets your clothes much cleaner.
4) It uses less detergent, softener, and bleach.
4) It is quieter.

Cons:
1) Balance. (this is mostly user error; loading done by my kids.) Sometimes the offset weight in the tub is loud for a few seconds when in a spin cycle. But, to be fair, that happens with most washers. (I've seen top load washers shake and jitter 2 feet away from its original spot.)

Bottom line: This machine is does as advertised. Treated with respect, care and general maintenance, this machine and any other will outlast the warranty.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 25, 2013
I bought this in late 2009, early 2010. It's now March of 2013 and I have to replace it already. The ball bearings are shot and the parts alone cost $500 (add labor and markup to that and you can have a brand new one). I did like it while it worked, but here are some of the downsides as well:
- you have to make sure you clear everything from the door
- it beeps when it's done without a way to turn off the beeping (the dryer of the same model at least gives an option if you want it to signal or not).

I'm a light laundry user, so this machine did not see exessive use or abuse from me (it's just me and my 5-year-old daughter). Would NOT recommend. Good machines should last more than 3 years...
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2014
Bought this washer in 2008 and it has been amazing and the water bill dropped as well as how quiet it is and the spin cycle gets most of the water out so you barely will have any drying time. I highly recommend this washer! Never had an issue, never needed a service call.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2014
This washer is so loud when it spins that I am afraid it is going to take off like a helicopter, a very loud helicopter. I checked to make sure it is balanced and it is. You also have to leave the door open when it isn't in use or it smells like stale water. I have a Bosch dishwasher and it is great. This thing is a mess
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2011
After five years seeing code E02 coming up, but washer still works fine. Cleaned out drain pump compartment, easy access, no tools required, just a rag and old toothbrush. Pros: highly efficient, good clean, far fewer problems with the septic system since going to a front loader (family of 7, lots of water use.) Cons: 1) Very low, need to raise it up. Instead of $200 "Pedestal" I bought four cinder blocks and used a spare (very thick) peice of plywood with moulding around the edges to prevent slippage - it does shift slightly over time. 2) need to prop the door open with a rag to keep the gasket dry so it doesn't grow mold. Helps to wipe door gasket out occasionally to prevent mold and grime buildup, not a big deal. Cycle time can be unpredictable, but supposedly due to sensors and machine intelligence. Normal cycle time starts out at 1:00, gets down to :50, then changes to 1:10. Overall been a good machine. Switched from decades of loyalty to Sears/Whirlpool after getting really screwed by Sears. Bought at Lowes, they delivered, installed, and took away the junk from Sears at no extra cost. The 300 doesn't have the frills of more expensive machines, but has all the features you need to get your clothes clean. "Kids Clean" cycle uses 150 degree water for tough jobs and sanitation. The 300 series doesn't have 170 degree option if you really like your clothes cooked. If you like more bells and whistles, I understand another $500 could keep you happy. If not, save the bucks and keep it simple.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2008
yes it is expensive, but if you pay more up front you save more in the long run. this appliance runs as quietly as washing machines can, uses less water, less detergent, has lots of options and spins very effectively at the end of a wash cycle. about the spinning: the only note of concern is that sometimes the machine will rock whilst spinning clothes at the maximum speed (there are multiple), so you may want to brace it against something. it does not affect the clothes or anything else besides the wasted momentum, but if you did brace the washer it would be flawless.
it cleans ever so well, and you can watch your clothes tumble around on each other (no agitator to damage them).
i have never had any problems with it or its dryer counterpart. both possess easy-to-use displays and controls.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2015
Eventually, the drain filter will need cleaned. Good Luck! This is comparable to needing to change an oil filter on a car, it will need to be done only good luck getting to it! The washer will stop working and flash an Error code and the Users Manual is next to worthless in leading to the cause and silent on how to resolve. There is no support on the Bosch site and the dearth of info and the perplexing engineering makes this prime fodder for an unhappy time. I've invested 3 hours so far and don't even have the front panel off. If anyone knows how to get the friggin front panel off (the 3 torque screws are out but it wont budge), please post. Otherwise, the washer has worked well which is why it gets 2 stars.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 8, 2010
Bosch Nexxt 300 Series Washer & Dryer
Pros: Good looks, quiet functioning, cleans clothing surprisingly well, low water usage.

Cons: Extremely long cycles for both washer and dryer. Is the trade off for water efficiency really worth the power it takes to run for an hour+/cycle for both washer and dryer unit (not to mention my time!)? There is no such thing as doing a quick load of laundry with this pair. Secondly, the max spin cycle can send it waltzing around the laundry room. A serviceman gave us four .50 rubber pads for the feet of the washer for a $40 service charge and they work with minor adjustments every several loads. Ugh. And lastly, and most significantly, there is a mildew odor to the machine that makes it the most offensive. I for one do not expect to clean or have someone clean my washing machine or to spend a dime on a product to eliminate mildew as was recommended by the serviceman. This is not the forever washer I had hoped to have upon ordering it and would never buy another front loader as the cons outweigh the pros. If you are doing your homework and reading this, good for you. I wish I had done so.
44 comments| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question


Need customer service? Click here