Kindle Price: $4.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Bossed by [Howell, Sloane]
Kindle App Ad

Bossed Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 329 customer reviews

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$4.99

Length: 203 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled

click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

“Wonderfully witty and fresh, Bossed is a must-read for anyone who loves a sassy, modern heroine and an in-charge alpha hero.”New York Times bestselling author Lauren Layne 

“The sexy banter in this book is over-the-top! Great story, lots of feels, and so much sexy! Sloane Howell brings the heat and heart.”USA Today bestselling author Jamie K. Schmidt

“Sexy, smart, funny and full of heartfelt emotion, Bossed will keep you laughing and swooning to the very last page.”New York Times bestselling author Helena Hunting

Bossed is a sexy battle of wills. Sloane Howell created a fun workplace romance that will entertain you with great banter and interfering friends. Mr. Howell featured interesting secondary characters and strong relationships. Fans of Jenna Bayley-Burke and Lorelei James will enjoy Bossed.”Harlequin Junkie

“I must confess, this is the first book I’ve read by Sloane Howell but it will definitely not be the last.”—Book Reviews—janisf & leisha

“Freaking incredible! Sloane Howell makes you become part of the story. It is crazy awesome. . . . Congratulations, Sloane Howell, on exceeding my expectations and throwing me one wicked-ass curveball.”—Cecily’s Book Review (five stars)

Bossed was as close to contemporary romance perfection as it could get. It was witty, sexy and had just the right amount of drama. It even made me tear up a bit. It’s one of the best office romances I’ve read in a while. Contemporary romances readers are sure to love it.”—A Novel Glimpse (five stars)

“Such a fun read. I really enjoyed Bossed, a lighthearted office romance with a bossy alpha and a take-no-sh*t heroine.”—Best Book Boyfriends 

“I was thoroughly addicted, and could not put it down. A definite must-read!”—FMR Book Grind (five stars)

“Loved this book! This was a fantastic quick-and-easy read for me. I literally devoured it in a matter of hours. From the get-go I was hooked.”—BookSmacked 

“Bossed owned every ounce of me! Bossed owned me like a boss! I loved every enticing minute! Sloane Howell batted Bossed out of the park in a book that blew me away! I can’t wait to see what curveball Sloane Howell throws at readers next!”—Bookalicious Babes Blog

“One thing I can always count on when I read a Loveswept book? The story will be fast-paced, the characters will have something to overcome, and the chemistry will be smoldering. Bossed by Sloane Howell is no exception. I whipped through this puppy like it was chocolate. . . . I laughed, I cried, I felt my heart squeeze, and literally said, ‘Awwww,’ out loud.”—Heroes and Heartbreakers

“Totally loved this one. Pulled you right in with all the sarcastic banter in Chapter 1 all the way through to the amazing heart-melting ending.”—Island of Reading

“The sexual tension was thick but once they let go the scenes were off the charts. It was a roller coaster ride of emotions. I am looking forward to the next book in this series.”—Legacy of Pretty (five stars)

“A great story with real people and so well written and polished, one I will recommend without reservation.”—CLiK Book Blog

Bossed took me completely by surprise! From the first encounter between Ethan and Jenny to the very last page, I was hooked on these two.”—RoloPoloBookBlog

“I really enjoyed this one. It was a super sweet read. It was well-written and nicely paced.”—Between the Bookends 

“Sloane Howell hit one out of the park with this book. I absolutely, positively loved it! It was fresh, exciting, sad, happy, fun, loving, sexy as hell . . . well, the list goes on and on.”—Guilty Pleasures Book Reviews
 
“This book was very entertaining, with lots of fabulous sexy times. . . . The banter between these two had me laughing as well as shaking my head. Very entertaining fast-paced sexy read!”—Scandalicious
 
“Bossed is completely captivating and if you are looking for a feel-good romance, be sure to give this one a go.”—Book Angel Booktopia
 
“Looking for a fast and sexy read? This one is for you! I devoured this book in hours. There are moments that will make you laugh out loud and grin ear to ear because the chemistry between Jenny and Ethan is perfect.”—Kelly’s Book Blog

Product details

  • File Size: 1253 KB
  • Print Length: 203 pages
  • Publisher: Loveswept (March 28, 2017)
  • Publication Date: March 28, 2017
  • Sold by: Random House LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01HWKQ5WW
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #128,472 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Top Customer Reviews

on March 28, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most Recent Customer Reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Bossed
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Bossed