Industrial Deals HPC Magazine Deals Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc New album by Luke Bryan Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Handmade Last Minute Gifts Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TheGrandTour TheGrandTour TheGrandTour  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Assassin's Creed Origins Shop Now HTL17_gno

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
40
Boston Common 8/17/71
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$11.93+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on June 21, 2015
duane allman.....what more can i say..if you are a fan of his and the original band then you need this album...it is
so great...great sound........great liner notes too....
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 26, 2016
Great set by the world's greatest band and my favorite lineup.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 29, 2013
To me, how can a concert of the original Allman lineup be anything but Great? They would play their songs a little different every night to enhance the "live" experience. I really enjoyed listening to this recording since there was only a three year period that we could hear the original band. It's one of the rare "jewels" that have been uncovered and put to CD.
0Comment| 26 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 22, 2014
Some of the best Allman Brothers music from the Duane-Barry Oakly era! The sound is amazingly clear for an old recording, or for any recording for that matter! Fits right in with the Filmore East album!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 24, 2017
This is my least favorite AB recording. A&R studios, SUNY stonybroke, are better performances among the AB archives, IMHO. That said, You Dont Love Me, Statesboro and other covers are fine. So- "go to the concession and get a nice drink."
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 3, 2014
Great to hear a recording of the original Allman Brothers Band. Even though we've heard these songs before these recordings offer different takes on them. This document sounds fresh to my ears after 40 years. A must for ABB fans. A must for fans of unvarnished blues/rock.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 30, 2014
Outstanding musicianship! I just can't enough of the ABB! The sound quality is decent and it gives yet another dimension to this incredible world class band!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on July 19, 2014
The set list is great. But I prefer to listen to Lundlow's Garage 1970 than Boston Common 1971. I think Boston Common lacks the energy of Lundlow's. The band sounds tired to me which could just be the recording or mixing. Nothing I have ever heard comes anything close to the Live at Fillmore record. But you already know that if you are a fan of the band.
11 comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 20, 2017
Recorded two months before Duane's tragic death, this is a must have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 22, 2014
this is the one if you only buy one. they all step off the ledge on this one and fly along with duane. enjoy.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse