Industrial Deals Beauty MagazinestoInspire STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc PCB for Musical Instruments Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7, starting at $39.99 Kindle Paperwhite GNO Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 14 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 27 reviews
on August 8, 2017
As much as I love this book, I wanted more. The book gives a brief description over VAST stretches of the lives of Siegal and Shuster.I felt like I was not given the whole story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2016
Nobleman has written a tender, well researched kid's biography of the two boys who created Superman. The illustrator adds to the ambiance and flavor of story. This is a great book for elementary students, especially those who love superheroes.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 25, 2015
The book was terrific. It was great to get some insight on how the Superman character came to be especially since he is a part of our American culture. What is unbelievable is how the two men who created the Superman action hero were treated. Kids will love this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2015
Fun story for boys who like comics. Only downside is that there are not enough words and the kindle format is a little tricky to navigate on the fire. My son loved the book though, and he is now in the process of making his own comic book that he is going to "sell" someday.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 18, 2008
Any Superman fan will be proud of this clever homage to the two creative guys who created the original Kal-El/Clark Kent/Superman...arguably America's greatest pop culture icon. In its simplicity, this thin volume will appeal to the freshman comic fan but true historians and buffs will instantly recognize, appreciate and celebrate the honorific narrative of the Jerry & Joe's story and also of the beautiful illustrations that pay tribute to the original artwork found in the early Action Comics.

Kudos to the creative forces behind this powerful little memoir. Somewhere in the heavenly portion of the Phantom Zone, Siegel & Schuster are smiling.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 10, 2016
Nice large format! I like this and loaned it to my neighbor to use in her classroom also!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 20, 2014
An important, informative, and very entertaining story well written and researched. The illustrations are superb also. Read it and add it to your library.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2012
Very well written, insightful, and great story. The illustrations add to the story and help make the book more interesting for the younger crowd (and older crowd who appreciates comics). This book is one that can stay on the shelf for many years and enjoyed by generations.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2015
I loved this book! I read it to my son and he loved it more than I did!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 26, 2015
Great book!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse