Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
Only 6 left in stock (more on the way).
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
Brenda Lee Rocks has been added to your Cart
+ $3.97 shipping
Used: Good | Details
Condition: Used: Good
Comment: recycled library item -- includes library stamps and stickers
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Brenda Lee Rocks


3.9 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews

See all 3 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, June 14, 2011
$13.83 $6.60

Frequently bought together

  • Brenda Lee Rocks
  • +
  • Roy Rocks
  • +
  • Connie Rocks
Total price: $55.38
Buy the selected items together

Editorial Reviews

CD DigiPac with 52-page booklet. 36 tracks with a playing time of 87 minutes. The Queen of Rock 'n' Roll on an expertly chosen blend of big hits and lesser-known, blues-edged cuts all designed to appeal to listeners who like to rock. Sweet Nothin's is here of course along with all-time favourites like Let's Jump The Broomstick, Dum Dum, Here Comes That Feeling and the seasonal mega-hit, Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree. Also includes Is It True, the Mickie Most-produced UK hit which features Led Zeppelin's guitarist, Jimmy Page. Time Magazine described her voice as 'Part whiskey, part black and all woman'. John Lennon put it simply: 'The greatest voice of the rock 'n' roll era'.

Unlike most child stars, there was nothing cloying or distasteful about Brenda Lee. She had tons of credibility from the very beginning, kick-starting her long career with Bigelow 6-200 recorded in mid-1956 when she was only eleven years old. This comprehensive collection includes that rockabilly gem and the cream of her up-tempo Decca recordings, showcasing the grittiest voice of the pre-Beatles era on a leather-lunged raft of scorching rockers like Sweet Nothin's, Dynamite and Let's Jump The Broomstick. This then, is the story of Brenda Lee, rock 'n' roller in excelsis. And because it's on Bear Family, it comes with a beautiful, picture-filled booklet and a total of 36 tracks which dwarfs any other compilation on the market.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Sweet Nothin's
  2. Rock The Bop
  3. Little Jonah (Rock On Your Steel Guitar)
  4. Dynamite
  5. Jambalaya (On The Bayou) (first version)
  6. Let The Four Winds Blow
  7. That's All You Gotta Do
  8. When My Dreamboat Comes Home
  9. Bigelow 6-200
  10. One Step At A Time
  11. Crazy Talk
  12. Weep No More My Baby
  13. Let's Jump The Broomstick
  14. Love You 'Till I Die
  15. Hummin' The Blues Over You
  16. Rockin' Around The Christmas Tree
  17. Heading Home
  18. The Stroll
  19. Dum Dum
  20. (If I'm Dreaming) Just Let Me Dream
  21. My Baby Likes Western Guys
  22. Anybody But Me
  23. Ring-A My Phone
  24. Rock A Bye Baby Blues
  25. Here Comes That Feeling
  26. Ain't That Love
  27. Baby Face
  28. Just A Little
  29. Doodle Bug Rag
  30. One Teenager To Another
  31. Bill Bailey, Won't You Please Come Home
  32. Talkin' About You
  33. Kansas City
  34. Just Because
  35. What'd I Say
  36. Is It True

Product details

  • Audio CD (June 14, 2011)
  • Original Release Date: May 30, 2011
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import
  • Label: Bear Family
  • ASIN: B004TNZV9Y
  • Average Customer Review: 3.9 out of 5 stars 4 customer reviews
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #308,947 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

Share your thoughts with other customers
See all 4 customer reviews

Top customer reviews

September 26, 2017
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
November 3, 2014
Format: Audio CD|Verified Purchase
September 28, 2013
Format: Audio CD
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
April 11, 2014
Format: Audio CD
2 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Brenda Lee Rocks
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Brenda Lee Rocks