Salon Beauty Kindle 10th Anniversary Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy The Walking Dead season 8 available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now HTL17_gno

Brita Slim Water Pitcher with 1 Filter, White, 5 Cup
Package Quantity: 1|Size: Pitcher 5 Cup|Change
Price:$21.25+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on June 10, 2014
If you're looking for a cheap water filter that gets the job done then look no further.

The Slim Brita water filter uses the same filters as their more expensive filters, so if you are worried that the filtration being lesser because of the price tag don’t worry.

Pros:
Water tastes great and Eliminates most discoloration in dirty water
Replacement filters are cheap*
The slim design of the filter makes it easy to fit in the "generic college dorm minifridge"

Cons:
Filter has to be replaced more frequently than other brands
Cheap plastics of the body can be cracked easily (Just don’t abuse the pitcher and you will be fine)
Only 5 Cups means you have to refill quite often

College Student Approved + Great for anyone who does not want to spend a lot and wants good purification of water.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 5, 2016
Great water pitcher but sometimes difficult to change the filter. Make sure to run water through filter 3-5 times in order to make sure the water stays clean.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 6, 2014
This is a good item, it just has one major problem- the top often comes off as I am pouring. When there is a lot of water in it, I do not have to tilt it as much, so the top stays on, but towards the end, the increased tilting often makes the top come off, and has created a mess multiple times

PROS
- filters water well
- easy to refill
- easy to replace cartridge
- deceivingly easy to fit in small places
- easy to use

CONS
- lid comes off when there is not that much water in it

Overall, this is a good item at a great price, but definitely be careful of the lid.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2017
I like the bigger size but the water weighs it down and causes the handle to break over time. So it works alright....a little cumbersome if there's more than two people using it cause you have to constantly fill it up...but you work with what you have.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2016
It gets the job done
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2017
Once you go Brita you can't go back. I am drinking more water now thanks to this little pitcher. It's easy to hold when full because the capacity is only 3-4 glasses.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2012
Ordered this slim model as I live by myself. For guests I aim to set some aside in a gallon container. It is the perfect size for one person. I set at least one refill aside in the bathroom for my puri pot and oral care. It is so quick and easy to use. As I rent I cannot install any inline filters. But this filters the chlorine and limestone from my tap water so I don't have to buy bottled water to:
1. get tasty water,
2. insure appliances don't clog and
3. germ proof oral and nasal care. (ewwww! IK)
Plus it is so good to have simply clean, clear, water to drink and to make beverages; not to mention ice cubes with. I just refill and refrigerate after each use and I am good to go! Thanks
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 1, 2017
Finally a Brita that I can lift. The larger ones are great but when you put the water in them... too heavy.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2013
This is a must have item, a Carbon Activation water filter. This type of water filter will trap nearly all radioisotopes from Iodine 131 to Cesium 134/137 and Hot Particles. Their are a dozen different types on the market, as long as it uses Carbon Activation it will trap the harmful radioactive gas Iodine 131 dissolved into your water. If you find yourself in the wilderness and question the water for Radioactive Contamination, build a campfire then starve, and extinguish it. You will now have carbon for a rudimentary filter system, just use a shirt with the coals to pour your water through. this is exactly how this brita is purifying the water.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2017
great little pitcher, perfect for those of you that can't lift up a full sized one filled with water.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse