Bubble Witch Saga 3 Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Month Red Shoes We Love nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Stream your favorites. Amazon music Unlimited. Learn more. All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy Thor: Ragnarok available to buy  Three new members of the Echo family Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Paperwhite Game of Thrones: The Complete Seasons 1-7 now available on Blu-ray and DVD Shop now TG18SW_gno



on February 13, 2016
Great product, would buy again!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 12, 2013
Goodman and Gilman's exists, therefore this book is obsolete. There is quite a bit of wrong information and mislabeled figures in this text. A good example is Theophylline... the adenosine antagonist activity does not contribute to the anti-inflammatory actions, but rather the side effects. Come on Brody!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 4, 2017
Great book to study for pharmacology.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 23, 2017
bad book. don't buy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 30, 2013
The book is in a good condition. It met my expectations. However, I was hoping to get it in two weeks when I ordered it. It appeared that the seller was located in England, so I couldn't get my book in three weeks. So this was a bit inconvenient to me.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 4, 2012
This Kindle edition doesn't include pictures, left only picture descriptions.
Some equations are too small also.
Very unfriendly reading experience.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 29, 2010
I think the book is detailed on a level that some medical students might find necessary for their coursework. Its level of detail is intermediate - its somewhere between the massive amount of information contained in Goodman & Gilman's and the paucity of information in a review book such as High-Yield Pharmacology. Unfortunately, I think the level of detail is just slightly greater than what I needed during my medical school pharmacology course. I would be more likely to recommend a review book with slightly less detail such as Lippincott's Illustrated Review of Pharmacology. The approach taken by the book, however, is excellent - the order and presentation of the material is logical. Brody's Human Pharmacology is a comprehensive textbook that provides a great deal of information in a clear, thorough manner using numerous visual aids. This textbook covers anything one could expect to need for an introductory-intermediate pharmacology course. I found the presentation of the material to be very helpful, the explanations were clear and easy-to-understand in a not so easy-to-understand subject. The main limitation of the text lies in the amount of the information and the focus - which is more focused on basic science rather than clinically-focused information.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 27, 2014
Long-winded explanations for lots of topics. I found it difficult to grasp the concepts from this book and chose to rely on lectures instead. The professor was able to provide more concise explanations than this book. I'd look for other resources.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on January 30, 2010
This is an excellent intro to Pharmacology for first-year medical students. It's a quick read for those who have taken their basic physics, chemistry and biology. It is very comprehensive from the basic mechanisms to the latest in gene therapy. It is not detailed enough to be a clinical reference on the wards, but that is not its purpose. If starting from scratch in Pharm, this would be a good adjunct to buy for first-year courses. I would recommend one of the giant Pharm texts to use as a more detailed reference.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse