Lyft Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Get 10% cashback on thousands of musical instruments with your Amazon.com Store Credit Card Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 185 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 298 reviews
on April 28, 2017
I liked this a lot better when it first came out. Now, the mugging, the 'crazy' Travolta looks, the boxing theme, are all quite distracting. The supporting actors are classic cookie cutter, and the ending goes on, and on, and on,.. In fact the only thing I did enjoy this time around is the fantastic Utah scenery..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2015
When I first met John Travolta on 'Kotter's' Sweathogs I never dreamed taht John Travolta had the kind of talent than demands the screen in such diverse situations. He commanded the screen in 'Grease', Battleship Galatica, Saturday Night Fever and this film where he delved down into the depths of insanity. This movie would not have gotten off the ground if it had not been for him and his counterpart, Christain Slater. The movie was captivating and kept you wondering what will happen next. We all knew that the good guy had to win but we were never too sure that he would succeed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 22, 2017
Always a great film. It's an oldie, but goodie
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 7, 2016
One of our favorites. Good action and acting as far as we're concerned. Very entertaining movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2017
I Love this movie And I'm glad I have added it to My movie collection
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2013
My son loves this movie so I bought it for him for Christmas. He is very happy with it, says picture quality and sound are excellent. I have not seem it myself yet but trust his judgement as he is an avid movie lover and can be very critical when a DVD is not what he expected. We order quite a lot of movies from Amazon and 98% of the time they are exactly what we expect. Once in a great while a defective one arrives but Amazon always makes good. We usually get the replacement within 3 days, even before we return the original. Postage is always free, both ways. What more can one ask for?
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2017
Very good movie. One that you can see with your family and not be embarrassed.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 14, 2003
Imagine a nuclear apocalypse movie from hardcore Asian director John Woo, written by the guy who wrote Speed, and starring John Travolta as the villain. Does it sound good? It might have made for a good pitch to a Fox executive but as a movie it's pretty damn pedestrian.

The problem is that the uninspired, slow, plodding story is full of holes. There are so many errors and mistakes in the plot that you'll be hard pushed to find a more illogical and nonsensical movie. Travolta's campy performance doesn't help matters either. He seems to be under the impression that every nuance he's worked into the character is cool and slick, but Vic Deakins really is one of the most annoying bad guys of the 90s, purely on his own arrogance. Travolta is, without a doubt, miscast in the role. Deakins has clearly lost his mind, though we never feel the slightest bit of empathy for him, which is trademark of John Woo villains. But his direction is almost entirely muted too (it's practically a generic action film), with little of his usual flair. It's supposed to be fast paced, going from one climax/hair's breadth escape to the next, but it's padded out with dozens of 'helicopters just flying around' scenes.

Christian Slater is simply okay as the stupidly-named Riley Hail, the hero of the flick, and the gorgeous Samantha Mathis doesn't have much to do other than stand around looking distressed and pretty. When her beautiful face isn't on screen the film truly lags, which is a tragedy for an action film.

And how many helicopters did they blow up in this film? It seems as if a helicopter blows up every five minutes. It becomes so dull and repetitive. Boom! An explosion! Wow! What so interesting about the zillionth ball of flame rising into the air?

The only thing that saves the movie from a 2-star review is Hans Zimmer's highly exciting and atmospheric score. Without it Broken Arrow would be no ore than a Broken Movie. I urge you to go out and buy Broken Arrow: Original Motion Picture Soundtrack it right away.

If you want a countryside based/railroad/ nuclear actioner then check out Under Siege 2: Dark Territory [Blu-ray]. With the exception of Seagal's acting, it's vastly superior to this on all levels.

The Blu Ray features a mediocre 2.35:1 1080p picture and above average DTS HD-MA sound. Extras are minimal.
11 comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 21, 2017
Good action.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 5, 2017
Excellent.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$4.99

Need customer service? Click here