Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Little FIres Everywhere Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held Trade in. Get paid. Go shopping. Tailgating FFII_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 137 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 166 reviews
on January 1, 2014
As is widely known, there's just nothing like attending an E-Street Band concert. I'm so glad this Blu-Ray is available because, as far as trying to approximate being at a concert by watching one on TV, this is just about perfect. Great setlist, terrific performances, beautifully shot and edited, first-rate sound quality. Also, there's the matter of Springsteen's mood. Although he always take the stage to honor his fans and give them a good time, I've seen him, on occasion, be in SUCH a good mood that it take a bit of edge off the show. In this concert, he's a bit on the serious side and many of his songs are best with just a bit of angry edge. That just makes it really, really great. Last thing: There's no end to superlatives about the band. To the last person, whether officially E-Street Band or one of the supporting musicians, these people are tremendous. (By the way, in a fully just world, Soozie Tyrell, would be granted "full membership.") But, that all said, holy cow: Max Weinberg. This guy is a beast. Plays the holy living hell out of the drums for 3 hours, looks like he's dressed for dinner, and doesn't even appear to break a sweat until about 2 hours in. Amazing.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 23, 2010
First, its a stunning bluray quality picture! This by far is the best live show picture quality I have ever seen. Like someone said you can read the mouth piece from the Big Man's sax.

Second, its a great show. Full Springsteen ahead! This by far in my opinion is the best live show Bruce and E street has released. Yes, Bruce's voice has become even more rasp, but come on, he's 60.

Third, this show captures the power as close as anything to being their in person.

Forth, the only negative.... Its obvious Bruce didnt like being so far away from the crowd. Thats not typical Bruce, he likes the crowd interaction and it was a long ways from the stage to the crowd at Hyde.

Final, if you have never seen Bruce and E street in person, spend the money and go see him. You see it in this DVD at 3 hours, and he plays that long at every show and puts forth all the effort you see in this DVD at every show.

No I dont work for Landu.... That comment is too funny!
0Comment| 66 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 3, 2010
I'll keep this relatively short and sweet because there's no lengthy thesis needed. Bruce Springsteen & the E Street Band are the greatest live performers in the history of rock 'n roll, and this DVD shows why. The sweat, passion, sincerity and unbelievable energy these guys put out in every performance is captured in all its majestic glory with this DVD, as well as showing a Bruce concert in its entirety for the first time in a commercial release. When you see one of their shows, you are drained of every human emotion by the time it ends. And in a wonderful way. Thank you, guys, for putting this out.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 20, 2010
This is the best Bruce Springsteen DVD out there on the market. Great film from afternoon into evening. Springsteen is soaking wet after just 4 songs, what a performer! Saw 2 of his shows on his last tour excellent stuff. The band is top notch form here, Max plays the drums with unrestrained abandon. Nils Lofgren is still a great guitarist, and still jumpin' around after hip surgery, great interplay between Bruce and Stevie Van Zandt during the whole concert. On the song "Out In The Streets", Bruce goes down in front of the crowd and has to get back up the stairs and states "Give me a f---ing elevator, i'm 60!" classic. This is one of the best concert disc i've seen and you can get it for only $15 or less. Let's hope Bruce doesn't wait to many more years for his next rockin' album and tour.
The Band: Bruce Springsteen guitar-vocals-Harmonica
Roy Bittan -Keyboards
Clarence Clemons - Sax BV and Harmonica
Nils Lofgren -Guitar BV
Garry Tallent -Bass
Stevie Van Zandt - Guitar BV
Max Weinberg - Drums
Soozie Tyrell - Violin BV
and Charlie Giordano - Keyboards- Accordion ex-Pat Bentar member 1982-1988.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 8, 2013
Incredible recording of a concert that goes from midday to dark without a break. One of the best guitar solo recorded by Lofgren on Youngstown. Bitton's work incredible giving a thread of continuity through the folk/hard rock/pop(?) presentation. How does this man do it? Don't ask just enjoy the full force presentation of Springsteen and the E street band as they prove it all night! Live does not get ANY better on a recording.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 1, 2016
A great concert DVD the picture quality and sound quality is five star. This is Bruce at at his best
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2017
Great performance by Bruce Springsteen
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2017
Came on time and as advertised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2010
I have a couple of other Springsteen DVD's , including the Barcelona Concert ,
which was very good but didn't set me on fire , and I was hesitant to buy another
live DVD & for some misplaced , preconceived reason , I didn't think the Hyde Park
concert would be that exciting , but I bought this DVD just to see him do Outlaw Pete live .

I knew from the opening song this DVD was going to be a cracker ,
by the end of the 1st disc I had to go and relax for a while ,
so involved did I become in the concert .

This is just a fantastic concert , visually , musically and technically .

I give it a solid 5 stars , go buy it , at the price its a bargain .
11 comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2017
Bruce is wonderful and the music is outstanding!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

$14.19

Need customer service? Click here