Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

Old Bum's Rush Import, Original recording remastered

4.0 out of 5 stars 1 customer review

See all 2 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
New from Used from
Audio CD, Import, Original recording remastered, February 14, 2005
"Please retry"
"Please retry"

Stream Millions of Songs FREE with Amazon Prime
Get Started with Amazon Prime Stream millions of songs anytime, anywhere, included with an Amazon Prime membership. Get started

Editorial Reviews

24bit Digitally Remastered Japanese Limited Edition in an LP-STYLE Slipcase.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. You Make It Easy
  2. What It's About
  3. What'cha Gonna Do Today
  4. Mystic Knights Of The Sea
  5. Changing Man
  6. Boodang
  7. Old Bums Rush

Product Details

  • Audio CD (February 14, 2005)
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Import, Original recording remastered
  • Label: Universal
  • ASIN: B0006TPFLO
  • Average Customer Review: 4.0 out of 5 stars  See all reviews (1 customer review)
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #936,692 in Music (See Top 100 in Music)

Customer Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
See the customer review
Share your thoughts with other customers

Top Customer Reviews

By Boxodreams on September 20, 2005
Format: Audio CD
Panned when it came out and then the damn thing just upped and disappeared for lord knows how long. I got a cut-out-bin copy of the LP at the old DiscoMat in New York for a buck ninety-nine back in the day and it rocked my world for who knows how long. If you love Tony Williams during the fiery fusion period, this is a must. And he has a full-throttle vocalist named Tequila working for those who don't dig the disembodied head-trips that used to warble out of his mouth. It's not great, but there are some electrifying moments here. "You Make It Easy" expertly mixed the heady, empowered black soul of the day with his whirlwind drum-driven jazz rock, and "The Boodang," with its torrential drumming over an eerie moog blast is a first-rate treat. This was the album before the crushing power of his collaboration with Allan Holdworth on "Believe It," before he let go the organic idealism of "Ego." It's not the greatest thing you'll ever hear, and some of it is as moldy as the cheese in the back of a crack house fridge, but for fans it's a must. Belly up and pay the piper. $31.99 indeed.
Comment 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Yes No Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Sorry, we failed to record your vote. Please try again
Report abuse


Look for Similar Items by Category