Amazon Business Best Books of the Month STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Limited time offer Luxury Beauty March Birthstone Shop Popular Services animestrike animestrike animestrike  All-New Echo Dot Starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis GNO Tackle Any Terrain with Cycling on Amazon STEM

Size: Pack of 1|Change
Price:$11.22+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 422 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 471 reviews
The manufacturer commented on the review below
on May 20, 2013
After reading the other reviewers, I assumed they were overreacting when they wrote that these products were small. Nope, they are very, very small. As in smaller than travel size small, mall sample small, not useful small.

This is not the "getting started gift set" that is sold at big box stores for the price listed. This is a smaller-than-travel-version of Burts Bees being sold for the gift set price. Not worth it.

(All of this being said, Burts Bees makes fantastic baby products and this review in no way reflects the contents - only the packaging and price!)
11 comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2016
I do not understand how this product can get less than 5 stars. You are getting what you are paying for, the sizes are accurate the product names peaks for itself. Perfect gift set for a momma going into hospital, at least that is what I used it for. Or as a tester package if your new to the product and just wish to try it out. Great baby shower idea also
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2013
We received a number of bath products as gifts for our little one. The Mustela is ever popular, but our little one sneezed a lot with the product. I have fragrance issues, so I gave the remaining product away. I then purchased Kiehl's baby products, which she also didn't respond well too. I am now trying Burt's Bees (1x) and it seems good. The only issue I have is that the two lotions are the same in the box. I don't find she really needs much lotion. In fact, I haven't put any on her besides the occasional diaper cream and a bit of something for eczema that she had. The wash is mild and I tried it in MY eyes and it was ok. The scent was mild and the baby seemed good with the product. I will use this a few more times. Also, I have purchased Dr Bronner's mild baby wash and this works as well. I bet adding a nice essential oil would make it more interesting and I am sure the baby would not react to the essential oil. I have heard mixed reviews about California baby. If your child is sensitive I have heard Aveno is a good option.

So far, Burt's Bees and Dr. Bronners win for our baby.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2013
The soaps both bar and gel i bought knowing it was for babies because i have super sensitive skin and i can't afford things like Clinique skin care or Estee Lauder and crap. I knew it was to clean babies but i love the product. The oils make my skin so soft after a nice hot shower or bath after a long day at work and i love the diaper cream because i am a heavy set curvy girl and we all know what it feels like when your drumsticks start to rub and chaff. The soap is is nice smelling and makes my skin soft getting all the grime and gross stuff out before i do my pimple popping or face cream. I really love to use the lotion as a face moisturizer as well after i have given it a toner and face scrub bath, it has done wonders to my skin i absolutely love Burts Bees products all over and will continue to buy their stuff for my fair skin
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2017
The size of the product is like when you get a free sample...lol..they do work great and smell nice though! Just expensive and not enough product!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 10, 2017
Giving this a 5 star because it really is the perfect little gift for a babyshower or a new mom to be. The products are perfect sizes for getting to try a little bit of everything. I was actually dissatisfied with this purchase, because when it came the box was all torn apart and mangled, I literally had to tape the box back together. Not very appealing considering it was suppose to be a baby shower gift that now looked like i made my own box with scotch tape. I won't knock off stars for this, because I am hoping it was a one time occurrence and maybe something happened to mine in route.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2017
I bought these to add to my babyshower gift to my colleague. He was very pleased. I would buy these for any baby.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 11, 2016
I love these products. Its natural and my baby has adapted well to it. TALC free had me sold. I WONT buy anyting else
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2017
I recently got to use these and though it smells great, it doesn't leave DS's skin is a bit dry and not hydrated enough.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2017
love the products but this is literally a sample size set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 8 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here