Industrial Deals HPC Magazine Deals Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Listen for a chance to win STEM $34.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Last Minute Gifts Home and Garden Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon life life life  All-new Echo Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite Shop now HTL17_gno



on June 7, 2016
This sanding sugar worked perfectly with a stencil to decorate the top of a cake. It was small enough to get into the details of each letter of the stencil. The letters were clearly-defined by applying a thick layer of this sugar and the color stood out nicely. It would also work well for decorating cookies and cupcakes, since the shaker makes it easy to sprinkle the sugar. The sugar was tasteless, unlike some other decorating products. It remained stable atop a whipped cream frosting for several hours and did not melt into the frosting, even though the frosting was softer than traditional buttercream frosting.

I had bought CK's crystal sugar, sanding sugar and jimmies to try to decorate this cake, since I wasn't sure which size would work best. For comparison, I have included a picture of the sugar crystals (in black, at the top), along with the sanding sugar (purple, in the middle), and jimmies (in purple, at the bottom). Hopefully, this will help you better decide if this size is appropriate for your needs.
review image
0Comment| 56 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 19, 2017
Don't look like gold at all and taste funny :( was gonna use this to rim glasses. Waste.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 4, 2014
FYI - when this arrived it was not as advertised, "in a bottle with shaker cap" - it was an a resealable baggie. Inconvenient (and an outright misleading description here), but overall not a big deal for my end use. The shade of blue is fun and sparkly - there are bits of red and iridescent sugar in there, too.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 26, 2017
Arrived on time and worked great on chocolate covered goodies, as well as on frosted sugar cookies.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 20, 2015
not as silver as i expected it to be. when place onto the cupcakes, it gave off more of a shimmery white effect. also, this is basically colored sugar, it's not glittery thin. it did the job i guess, but wasn't what i needed
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 5, 2012
In full honesty, I thought I had order one pound of sanding sugar (at the same price) and was a little confused when I opened the box. Since I really didn't need a pound, I decided to keep this product. I agree with the other review that rated these expensive for what they are -- just slightly colored sugar.

I sprinkled them on my daughter's birthday cake and she liked them. A few minutes (10 at the most) later when we cut the cake, the had already melted/dissolved into the frosting. I used them on white frosting and they were very had to see, even at application.

Bottom line: I would not recommend this product.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 14, 2017
Really a fabulous product. Will definitely buy again.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 17, 2017
Yellow not gold
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 15, 2014
I love all the *Authentic* CK sanding sugar. This silver is no exception. Beautiful, shiny and true color representation as to what you see on your computer! Very happy with my purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 7, 2016
Love love love. Ads the perfect amount of sparkle to a drink!
review image review image
11 comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 20 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here