BCA Month Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale raydonovanfinale  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on July 20, 2017
Have always loved this show. I bough all the seasons and will have a nice CSI marathon real soon. I missed Gil a lot but Danson filled in well. I never did understand Fishburne's character and how it added to the mix. He's awesome but it felt that his part never fleshed out. The stories always were fascinating even after so many years. I think it ended appropriately. Just buy it, sit down for the long haul, and enjoy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 29, 2017
Shipped faster then expected, no issues with DVDs.... Other then I'm a Grissom & Warrick fan and well..... 🙄🤔😥😪😩😫😖
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2010
After some rather soapy seasons (who's in mortal danger THIS season?!?!?!), season 9 seems to have gotten CSI back on the crime-solving track. Like many, I was fearful that William Peterson's departure would be the death-knell of the series and a number of desperate attempts to save the series would begin (like someone's long-lost hot cousin moving in, or a 14 year old savant joins the crime-solving force), but it was in the end a rather smooth transition. Marg Helgenberger's character (CSI Willows) steps up ably as the new leader of the evening shift, former day shift supervisor Conrad Ecklie (Mark Vann) is now an under-sheriff, and darn it, he's even likable now! Fishburne's character develops a collegial relationship with Doc Robbins (Robert D. Hall), the ME, and is an interesting, convincing and engaging addition to the cast. Although various character quirks among all the cast continue to emerge (and it is a good thing , it gives them multi-dimensionality), they do not overwhelm the main thrust of the series: catching bad guys, no matter how cleverly they try to cover their nefarious deeds. The cases are as varied as ever, and the writing approached in a manner that combines the best aspects of being responsible to the facts and science of each endeavor, yet maintains the right amount of dramatic license to keep things moving in a believable manner. If you've been following the series, you already know this, if you let it go for perhaps some of the same reasons I nearly gave up on it, then Season 9 is worth looking at and renewing your acquaintance with this terrific show. If you're new to CSI, I do strongly recommend starting at the beginning but you could certainly watch season 9 on its own and enjoy it a great deal.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 24, 2017
The part in which the DVD connects to in the box was cracked so my DVD's weren't staying were they were supposed to stay.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2017
Collecting the whole set
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2017
good quality
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 18, 2009
Having been a huge fan of CSI (Las Vegas only) I have been sorely disappointed with season 9. We have all the seasons on DVD (cable not available and don't want a dish) and recently began watching this season. My dismay is not so much with the loss of characters but the increased shock value and gory-ness of the current season. Previous seasons focused more on "solving the puzzle" of the crime while this season seems to focus more on the portrayal of the crime (shock value.) The recent episode I watched had a whole sequence at the beginning where a woman was hunted down and strangled (took 1 -2 minutes.) Sorry, I just couldn't watch. The characters haven't really melded yet either which makes for awkward dialogue. Have put it aside for now, may come back to it later.....very disappointed. I guess it was to be expected, most shows don't have a run for this long without the edges starting to fray....
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2017
perfect
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 3, 2017
It's all Good :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse