Buying Options

Kindle Price: $7.99

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

You've subscribed to Agent Sayer Altair! We will preorder your items within 24 hours of when they become available. When new books are released, we'll charge your default payment method for the lowest price available during the pre-order period.
Update your device or payment method, cancel individual pre-orders or your subscription at
Your Memberships & Subscriptions

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group.Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Select quantity
Buy and send eBooks
Recipients can read on any device

Additional gift options are available when buying one eBook at a time.  Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity: 
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

<Embed>
Kindle App Ad
Caged: A Novel (Agent Sayer Altair Book 1) by [Ellison Cooper]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused

Follow the Author

Something went wrong. Please try your request again later.


Caged: A Novel (Agent Sayer Altair Book 1) Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 133 ratings
Book 1 of 3: Agent Sayer Altair

See all formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.99

Length: 359 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $7.49 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available
  • Book 1 of 3 in Agent Sayer Altair
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
    Apple
  • Android
    Android
  • Windows Phone
    Windows Phone
  • Click here to download from Amazon appstore
    Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

kcpAppSendButton
Amazon Business : For business-only pricing, quantity discounts and FREE Shipping. Register a free business account

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Pathologically twisted...A good choice for fans of Patricia Cornwell and Kathy Reichs. "
--Library Journal

"This debut...will have strong appeal for thriller fans drawn to the psychologically complex, character-driven serial-killer hunts of Val McDermid and Jeffery Deaver."
--Booklist

"Cooper's relentless energetic storytelling elevates "Caged" beyond the typical serial killer novel as the author weaves in real science to create some unique twists."
--Associated Press

"A breakneck-paced thriller with beaucoup bang-bang-bang action and a strong female lead...Compulsively readable and original."
-- Library Journal Books For Dudes

"Dark and mesmerizing...channels equal parts KATHY REICHS and THOMAS HARRIS...You will read till the bitter end...then sleep with the lights on!"
--Lisa Gardner, New York Times bestselling author

"CAGED is a pulse-pounding twisted thrill ride that will keep readers guessing - and plotting revenge - right up to its satisfying conclusion."
--Chelsea Cain, New York Times bestselling author

"I started and couldn't stop."
--F. Paul Wilson, New York Times bestselling author

LISTS
- BEST SUMMER BOOKS -- Publishers Weekly
- BEST NEW THRILLERS -- Barnes & Noble Reads
- BEST SUMMER THRILLERS -- PopSugar
- MUST-READ BOOKS -- NY Post
- BIGGEST THRILLERS OF SUMMER -- BookBub

About the Author

Ellison Cooper has a Ph.D. in anthropology from UCLA, with a background in archaeology, cultural neuroscience, ancient religion, colonialism, and human rights. She has conducted fieldwork in Central America, West Africa, Micronesia, and Western Europe. She has worked as a murder investigator in Washington DC, and is a certified K9 Search and Rescue Federal Disaster Worker. She now lives in the Bay Area with her husband and son.

Product details

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
4.5 out of 5
133 customer ratings
How does Amazon calculate star ratings?
Reviewed in the United States on May 8, 2019
Verified Purchase
13 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 14, 2019
Verified Purchase
8 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 31, 2018
Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 29, 2019
Verified Purchase
2 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on September 22, 2019
Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
Comment Report abuse
Reviewed in the United States on July 24, 2018
Verified Purchase
7 people found this helpful
Comment Report abuse

Top international reviews

Daniel Schmid
4.0 out of 5 stars Im Endeffekt hat es sich gelohnt
Reviewed in Germany on October 18, 2018
Verified Purchase
Sending feedback...
Thank you for your feedback.
Report abuse