Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Cake Wrecks: When Professional Cakes Go Hilariously Wrong
Your Garage Buy 2 kids' books and save Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Shop Now STEM

Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:$12.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on January 3, 2010
There's funny pictures
with funny commentary -
each page a delight
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2010
If you enjoy creating cakes or just eating cakes, you'll love this book. It's full of LOL moments. The pictures are funny enough but the captions and stories are the icing on the cake!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2016
Funny little book with photos of cake decorating gone bad!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 23, 2009
For those that have been fans of Jen and John for a while, the time has come for much rejoicing. You shall not be disappointed. Seriously.

Ride on, carrot jockeys, ride on!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2009
I got the book not expecting a lot of new material, but the commentary was hilarious and I really enjoyed it--so did my 16 year old brother.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2010
A highly entertaining book that shows cake disasters as a result of poor instructions, lack of imagination, or too much imagination.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 21, 2014
Great gift for our daughter-in-law the baker.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2014
This book is so silly - coffee table book -
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 13, 2009
Originally bought this book as a gift but it's not going to make it. I'm going to have to keep it. It's just too funny.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 14, 2009
If you have never visited Jen & John at [...], DO IT NOW! Everyone will get a kick out of their hilarious commentary on professional cakes gone horribly, hilariously wrong! I visit every day to see what's new. Now here are some of the best ones (and some I hadn't seen) in a hard back book I can show off to all my internet-less friends!
After seeing that someone here left a negative review due to the references to "body parts" in this book, I felt it was my duty to clarify that Jen & John make no bones about some of the content being "mature" but there is nothing truly dirty in this. A few poo jokes (once you see the cakes, you will TOTALLY understand!) and yes,a reference or two to some human anatomy but...well, just LOOK at the damn cake! LOL
They didn't MAKE these cakes...they just put the pic in a book and commented on it. And you will do the same! (After you wipe you eyes from crying with laughter...and possibly peeing your panties!)
BUY THIS BOOK!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse