Oil month Automotive HPC Best Books of the Month Introducing Prime Wardrobe nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Unlimited Music. Always ad-free. Learn more. PCB for select Bang & Olufsen Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Personalized Jewelry Home Gift Guide Mother's Day gifts across Amazon Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Hostiles available to rent Hostiles available to rent Hostiles available to rent  Kids Edition Echo Dot Fire tablets: Designed for entertainment Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now TG18PP_gno



on September 14, 2016
This book is required for college math class and I am NOT reviewing the content.
Quality of this expensive hardcover book however is bad - after the 3rd class, already pages are coming lose. For a new book with this steep price tag this is ridiculous and resale value (important for students!) unfortunately is 0.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 4, 2016
The sample ebook appears fine using Kindle for PC on my Windows 10 computer. However, the purchased ebook has some formatting issues on pages with the exercises. Starting at problem 20 in every section, the decimal point of each problem number is shifted a little to the left. Then starting with problem 30, the units digit of the problem number is in the same place as the tens digit. Needless to say, with numerals on top of each other, it takes a little work to figure out which problem is which starting with problem 30. I have not noticed any other formatting issues and am otherwise pleased with the purchase.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 17, 2013
Larson's Calculus book is a revelation. My colleagues and I have used it for years. It covers all the main topics (for both AB and BC Calc in high school, or first year Calc in college). It has all the major theorems, and tons of worked example problems.

But most important to me, the book has an extraordinary collection of beautiful, varied nuanced problems for each chapter. Most chapters have between 100 and 200 problems. These range from straightforward computational problems using the new techniques, to logical brain twisters examining theorems in depth, to an amazing collection of word problems and applications.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on April 27, 2017
I'd give this book a good review, but unfortunately numbers on exercises are overlapped with other numbers making it difficult to tell which problem I am doing. I need the right numbers for homework.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 23, 2016
Consider, a text book where you must individually count each problem to do numbered assignments. It's cheap, it's tagging. Truly a conundrum. I stuck with it and attempted to fix it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on February 22, 2017
I understand most of what's explained here and my Professors prefer this book over others. So it's gotta be good, right?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
It was absolutely great. Used it years back.
And now the value is down making it perfect for anyone who wants to teach themselves Calculus to buy and learn it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 24, 2016
Really good explanations of calculus (I didn't think that was possible!)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on June 7, 2017
Great Book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 26, 2017
Good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here