BCA Month Salon Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited Electronics Gift Guide $69.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags hgg17 Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent Baby Driver Available to Rent  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now FFII_gno

Calendar Girls
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on June 12, 2017
This is a terrific movie. The closer I get in age to these ladies, the more I appreciate it. Great dialogue, performances. Dramatic, funny. Wish they made more movies like this. The Brits toss you a bone every few years, but the Americans... Lucky for me, I like action movies from Marvel too!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2017
What a fun, happy movie! What brave women! This is, perhaps, my third favorite go-to movie in my expansive collection. It certainly is in my top 10 all time favorites!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 26, 2017
Love this movie. Saw it first on HBO and as a calendar publisher, I was hooked. And who doesn't love Helen Mirren?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2017
This is such an uplifting and funny movie; I adore Ms. Mirren!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 4, 2015
This is a marvelous movie based on a real life event. After a friend's husband dies of cancer, Chris played by Helen Mirren, Decides to make a calendar using her friends in the Women's Institute, a very proper organization. The stipulation is that the models must pose nude. Not an easy thing yo sell to the over forty members. Turns out to be a huge success and earns more then enough money for the memorial for her friend's deceased husband? The movie depicts the event and is hilarious and very uplifting. I bought the calendar and the movie. Helen Mirren can play any role.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2017
Thumbs up works a treat. Delivered on time well packaged etc.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 22, 2017
Fun, light hearted, fun, no violence, some modest undity.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 12, 2017
Got for my Mom. she loved it so I do as well..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2017
super good watched twice wll watch again
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 14, 2017
Kind of funny. My wife liked it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse