Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc All-New Fire 7, starting at $49.99 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Shop Shop Popular Services Paterson Paterson Paterson  Introducing Echo Show All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 Kindle Oasis Assassins Shop Now STEMClub17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 51 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 59 reviews
on March 25, 2014
I am happy with all the utensils except the spatula. It warped/bent almost immediately and will certainly have to be replaced. That being said the rest of the items are pretty good. The spoons and wok spatula are decent and the wooden items are great. Not a bad purchase overall.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2010
I love Calphalon products because the quality is usually top notch. These lived up to that expectation. All the tools are very strong and I think will last for years. The wooden spoons are some of the strongest I've ever seen. My favorite part is that the stainless container can hold another 6-10 items so you could fit the remainder of your tools in it as well.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 27, 2014
The wooden utensils are not dishwasher safe. I washed the utensils before using and the wooden spatula cracked in several places. The plastic utensils are fine if there was a way to only get plastic I would buy this again. This product is expensive to have the wooden utensils damage.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2011
The product is okay as long as you don't use the plastic pieces to mix something a bit firmer (like a thick spaghetti bolognaise sauce) in which case the center pieces "pop" out. The fact that the center gray-colored pieces aren't "joined" to the main section is a bit worrisome as well as food pieces could get behind them even if they don't pop out which isn't very sanitary.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2013
This is a nice set which we bought together with a 10 piece set of Calphalon Unison Cooware. The spatula melted at the front edge the first time it was used to make an omelet. Note that the manufacturer does advise to not let it get too hot (250*?). However, for it to melt while flipping an omelet is unacceptable. We'll look for another material next time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2014
I've had these for a bit now, as in a few months, and use them often. The problem is that the handles are coming apart. There is a lighter strip that runs through the handle and gives the handle stability and durability. It's coming apart, so not very durable at all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2014
Sooooo much better than the Joseph Joseph rainbow-colored utensils piece of crap I bought. THESE utensils come in a container that hold everything in place. I don't have to worry about blinking too hard in the directions of these utensils only to have them fall on to the counter in a heap.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 17, 2017
I love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2017
Very nice
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2011
Though I do not like the new Calphalon #1609 pan, I do like their cooking utensil set. The handles are big enough to have a nice feel in the hand and they are sturdy. The wooden ones are nicely machined and sanded and are not just round handles - they are shaped some and also have a nice thickness to them. If only the pan had as much care in its manufacturing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 5 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here