Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: 3 in 1 Camera Lens Kit Designed for Apple iPhone 4 iPad (Fish Eye Lens, Wide Angle + Micro Lens)
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer TheKicks TheKicks TheKicks  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 24, 2014
It's interesting to see how much the price varies form day to day; I bought this for a penny under 7 bucks including shipping and the next day the price doubled!
So, for the cost of a lunch I get a couple of lenses to play with, and some hilarious instructions.
Firstly, the kit only came with two lenses and despite instructions to "circumgyrate to open" the "macro lens (in W67 produce) manual" to use it as a separate macro lens, all that happened was the glass fell out of the lens. Still, no harm done.

The lenses look reasonable quality and the aluminum casing looks fairly robust, almost professional.
The lens fits onto the camera by first sticking a metal ring around the phone lens. This then allows the magnetic base of the lens to easily attach to the camera. The lenses come with lens covers and a magnetic protective back and handy loop too.

On an iPhone 5 the fish eye and wide angle lenses seem to work well enough, although there is some vignetting, as would be expected.

Update: D'oh, it's the Wide Angle lens that comes apart to reveal a really quite good macro lens!

Overall, a very good purchase!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 19, 2012
As a professional photographer, I've long been annoyed by the lack of lens options on a cell phone. These came as promised and I got them within 3 days; I could not be happier with the results.

True, you cannot always use them when a phone is in a cases, but for taking your amateur photography to the next level these lenses (3 total, but the macro comes attached to the wide -- it's how they function -- so only two lenses physically arrive) there is simply nothing better. Try them like I did (Trust me, I put them through their paces!) and you will be glad you did.

Honestly, I think the sample photos posted here are rather tame compared to the pleasantly-radical results one can get with all three.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2011
Just a shown in description..I gave it only four star because product directions/information is translated into ruff English and a bit hard to understand.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 31, 2015
This is one of those things I bought and hardly ever used.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2013
I love everything about this product! The macro lens, wide angle lens and fish eye lens all worked well. I just don't like it that you need to stick an ugly, cheap metal ring on to your phone. I saw the same product sold here in amazon.com, too. The only difference is that the lenses don't need any ugly, cheap metal ring, they're attached on to the phone with the use of a flexible clip and that's more convenient and more beautiful to look at.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 1, 2012
This camera lens put a blue circle in the photos and distorted the picture no matter what we did we could not get it too work. The company was very hard to get in contact with there packing slip has no phone number to call and the email address listed is un-deliverable. Once I got ahold of Amazon the company responded instantly, and have been very helpful. However I still would not recommend buying this product.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2016
Poor trash. Opened the packaging and not at all what it says it can do. Oh! and you have to glue it to your phone to make it work.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 9, 2015
Everything I wanted and expected.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2011
I would rate this a 0 if it were an available rating.
This was an item much anticipated, especially since it was going to take my photos to the next level...HAH!
Item took 9 days longer to receive than promised. Upon arrival the fun began. Instruction (English...sort of)...to separate lenses circumnavigate...translation, unscrew...other instructions were impossible to discern the meaning.
The attachment ring never stuck well, despite careful prior cleaning & placement to avoid blocking flash.
Lenses were impossible to separate. Wish it worked...but this might be why the Apple Store is not carrying them yet.
Company needs to hire some native English speakers to write the instructions, then put more time into development so that the item works properly...great concept and I look forward to purchasing one when it works! For now skip it and enjoy what you can snap/video with your amazing I Phone.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2012
I was excited purchasing these, however there is NO way to use it if your phone has a case on it, unless you want to take power tools to your case. The lenses are really good quality, minus some edge distortion. which almost makes it more frustrating that i cannot use them! The rings are wide, so i dont want to go bore out a whole in my case with a dremmel. Ive also considered placing the ring in the outside of the case, and cutting it to shape, but then the flash refracts off of the ring and into the lense, regardless of the flash cut out. Im sorry but im not going to not use a case just for some cool pictures. Protecting a $700 phone is much more important, and shouldve been thout about by the maker. The ring isnt that sticky, but if you want it to be permanent, just krazy glue it, its not a big deal because that cab be removed from the glass. however I am incredibly frustrated, and if i hadnt cut the rings out of desparation, id probably send it back.

NOT TO MENTION, it came incredibly late!!! I ordered this with 1-3 day shipping to try to get it in time for a new years party, and it didnt even leave their warehouse until the THIRD DAY!!! Im sorry but if i pay 15 extra dollars for shipping, i think its riduculous that it would LEAVE the warehouse on the third day!!

Im very upset, frustrated, and annoyed. I should have listened to the previous reviews. Youre better off just biting the bullet and getting a real camera, rather than try to damage your current items. I wouldnt reccomend buying from this seller either, seeing as they dont find it important to get anything done in a decent amount of time.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here