Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Oasis Trade it in. Fund the next. Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 47 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 50 reviews
on November 24, 2016
BEWARE IT'S FAKE NOT AN ORIGINAL CANADA GOOSE AND WAS DELIVERED FROM CHINA. DO NOT BUY!!!!! FAKE FAKE FAKE FAKE
33 comments| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 21, 2014
Outstanding jacket. 5'10 160 lbs here, medium fits very well. Very stylish and comfortable. Whats unique is it protects the nose and mouth as well since the hood runs deep and the zipper runs high. The hood is fully zipped ( unlike other companies where they use studs which lets air in). This jacket is mid-thigh length for more leg protection. Be careful crossing streets because of deep hood.
In summary, its totally worth the price: you
will not suffer even in extreme cold temps.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 3, 2016
Received fake product
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2013
I bought this parka from a 3rd party site called backcountry on Amazon and tested this jacket on the first day in a New York snowstorm with temperatures ranging from the teens to high twenties and I could not be more impressed with this jacket.

Upon receiving this jacket, I was at first skeptical about the high price point since I have never owned a Canada Goose product before and would be shifting from the proven Arcteryx brand.

Needless to say, the jacket has kept me warm and I only wore a polo underneath during the snowstorm which basically solidifies this purchase on a good note.

The Jacket fits just right as I ordered a black/small with my frame being 5'7/145lbs and there seems to be room for layering depending on how loose or tight you adjust the concealed waistcords on the lower-midsection of the jacket. The two hand pockets located on the upper chest section of the jacket have a wool-like feel on the inside so if you accidentally misplace your gloves you don't have to worry about your hands getting cold. The length of the jacket goes all the way down to the mid-thigh section so it will protect you effectively from that part all the way up to your head. The jacket comes with removable fur which is zippered into the hood and can be taken off but overall the jacket looks better with it. The YKK zippers are situated on the left side of the jacket and there are two of them. The trick to using these zippers is to push down on the top one until the right (zipper-less) side of the jacket goes through both zippers and then to pull up using the top zipper. Overall, I think this was a solid purchase and only time will tell about the durability of this parka but so far so good.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 27, 2016
I don't think this coat is as warm as people say. It's very loose in the waist and wide at the bottom and air goes right up. It's also heavy, very bulky and the Velcro fasteners catch on everything. It's ruined several sweaters and scarves. Also the tag on the inside back pulls my sweaters. I think people spend a lot of money on this coat and don't want to admit it's not that good. I would not recommend.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 16, 2015
Good quality,179CM,78KG,size L is big,M is better for me
review image
11 comment| 30 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2016
Not brand new
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2015
This exceptional coat could not have performed better. It is so perfectly designed, ergonomic to the body, the Snood hood with Coyote trim protects the face and head in icy cold wind or driving snow, and the entire coat keep you uniformely warm in 0 degree weather. It was certainly an expensive investment, yet worth every single penny. It's also part of the uniform of the tragically hip in NYC and Williamsburg, BKLYN...I won't need another Winter coat for many years if ever, and I am going to purchase their gloves as well.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 17, 2016
It's pretty light and very warm. Best for say 25F and below. we are now in the Age of Design and this is designed like it was in the 1950s. Specifically the design of the hood is poor;it's like being in a tunnel with no vision to the side.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2017
thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 36 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here