Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Candy Crate 1970's Retro Candy Gift Box
Amazon Vehicles Editors' Picks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Health, Household and Grocery Back to School Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Celine Dion Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(2 star). Show all reviews
on January 17, 2007
Purchased this for a friend who often talked about the candy he grew up eating. Most of the contents are "penny candy" still available today. The packaging was cute, but for half the price I could have put together my own simmilar assortment.
66 comments| 69 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2010
did not like the contents..there was about 10.00 in candy with alot of shedded paper.I feel like I paid alot for a box.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2009
Arrived late - far past due date. Not good for an item that is typically a gift. Lame candy. Loose pieces. Not worth it at all.
0Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2013
I bought this for my mom who refuses to let the 70s go.

The box is cute but most of the candies/sweets/lollies you can find at your local store. Though, I guess if they really did have genuine 70's candy in there, Id be probably be very concerned as to where it came from and how edible it really was.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 26, 2012
Wow thought this would be a Fun mix of candy. Boy was i wrong 90% stale. Makes me think i read the description wrong. Is this candy from the 70's literally. They took the smallest versions of whatever they could find and put it in here. like 1-2 of all the candies. But the candies you can find easily they threw a few more in their. I think the box weighed more than what you get. Being here in Afghanistan i cant just go out and buy candy when i want so i try to get mixes. Found this and was very dissapointed.
11 comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2013
I will not recommend this product, though it seems that would be very fun for a x-mas party, it was very desappointing. There were not very many candies for the price and most of them tasted quite bad.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 11, 2014
Pretty expensive for the candy and the amount you get. Lots of the candy seemed like it might have actually been made from the 70's. The Laffy Taffy was rock hard. Razzles also seemed very old and crumbly. Sugar Daddy was really hard too.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 22, 2013
a few bucks worth of candy then a bunch of garbage papers...not worth the price by a long shot....and i mean a long shot....never would do again...neither should you.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 10, 2013
candy was a big disappointment. the taffy and other "should have been soft candies" was hard as a rock. will not order again.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.


Need customer service? Click here