Industrial Deals HPC Best Books of the Year Holiday Dress Guide nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc For a limited time. 3 months for $0.99. Amazon Music Unlimited. New subscribers only. Terms and conditions apply. Electronics Gift Guide Limited time offer Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Holiday Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon TNF TNF TNF  Echo Devices starting at $29.99 Save $30 on All-New Fire HD 8. Limited-time offer. $20 off Kindle Paperwhite GNO Shop now HTL17_gno



on October 21, 2016
Awesome paper with so much detail I love it.

Cons
Framed this paper looks cheap the glass actually takes from it this paper is great but behind glass the semi glass or pro luster look better so I am on a fence on how to actually show this paper off other than just pinning it to the wall which would do the trick.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on August 2, 2017
I use a pixma pro-100 and most of my images are transformed to high contrast B&W.. this paper brings out every detail. It is fantastic. I have also printed color images that seem near 3d in their renditions on this paper. Would recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 7, 2016
This is my go to professional photo paper when I am making portrait prints for customers. It's a high quality glossy photo paper.
I also use Pro Platinum for the framed travel shots I have hanging up in our house. With my Canon Pro-10, I produce prints that rival and in some cases exceed the print quality of the well known online print labs.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on March 16, 2017
Nice results.
In the past, using any Epson photo printer, Epson paper was a must.
I have to say this Canon paper (in my current Epson 1430) produces really good prints and at a reasonable cost.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
VINE VOICEon March 28, 2017
As one might expect, I have had excellent results with Canon papers, using my Canon Pro-10, and the Pro Platinum is an absolute favorite as the colors jump out. Moreover, black and white photos are superb.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on December 10, 2015
It's got a type of gloss to it that shines in the light in a way that makes the prints just pop. I've printed several sets of vehicles on it, as well as a couple of portraits, and every time they look gorgeous. I'd buy the set again if I could. I'd love to order bulk sets of the papers just in case.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on May 31, 2009
The Pro Platinum paper is extraordinary. Paired with a Pixma Pro 9000, it produces stunning art-quality prints.

It is A++.

One caveat however -- this paper is probably overkill on a "standard" inkjet printer and probably a waste of money. Go with Glossy II paper for a normal printer I think.

One other note -- the real cost of printing is INK, not paper, even at this level of quality. Act accordingly.
11 comment| 31 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on November 17, 2014
I own a Canon Pixma Professional Inkjet Printer and have been using Canon's Plus Semi-Gloss Photo Paper. I have used this photo paper for all types of photos, especially color photographs, and have been satisfied with the quality of the prints. Recently I ordered Canon's Pro Platinum Photo Paper and was blown away by the clarity and resolution of the B&W photos I printed. The contrast between black and white colors were beyond my expectations. The gray color blended quite nicely. The pictures I mounted appear to jump out of the print. Although the paper is somewhat expensive, I will order the Pro Platinum again. I highly recommend this paper.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on October 19, 2017
This paper is just what I wanted. Will produce great results
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on September 7, 2017
Have Printed 2 pictures on my Cannon Printer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse