Your Garage Editors' Picks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer PilotWave7B PilotWave7B PilotWave7B  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis DollyParton Water Sports
Canon T3i vs. T3 I'm new to the SLR world and trying to figure out the difference between the T3i and T3. Any help is appreciated.
asked by Shirley Bonne on May 12, 2011
Sort: Most Helpful first | Newest first | Oldest first
Showing 1-10 of 64 answers
A
The T3 is actually the new version of the old Rebel XS Canon budget model. The T3i is essentially a Rebel T2i with some extra features such as an articulating LCD screen. The T3 is aimed at the casual photographer who wants to step up to better quality from a point and shoot camera while the T3i is aimed more towards enthusiast photographers who want every advantage an advanced model can afford them.
Technology Guy answered on May 26, 2011
Comment | 119 of 138 found this helpful. Do you?  Yes No | Report abuse

A
George Hamilton answered on November 24, 2011
Comment | 58 of 66 found this helpful. Do you?  Yes No | Report abuse

A
Amazon Customer answered on April 3, 2012
Comment (1) | 37 of 40 found this helpful. Do you?  Yes No | Report abuse

A
T3i is next version of T3 with 18MP compared to 12MP in T3. It is also capable of shooting videos at 1080p with 30fps while T3 could only do 720p videos. You may seen these differences anyway by now.. but here are some reasons to consider T3i...

Much higher resolution screen
Higher resolution movies
Supports 24p
Better image quality

But on flip side, it is pretty costly affair...
Anil Kumar answered on May 15, 2011
Comment | 77 of 91 found this helpful. Do you?  Yes No | Report abuse

A
J. A answered on June 1, 2011
Comment | 26 of 31 found this helpful. Do you?  Yes No | Report abuse

A