Kindle Price: $7.80

Save $3.19 (29%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Caraval by [Garber, Stephanie]
Audible Sample
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Caraval Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 814 customer reviews
Book 1 of 2 in Caraval (2 Book Series)

See all 17 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$7.80

Length: 416 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible book:
Audible book
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible book with Whispersync for Voice. Add the Audible book for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

A spellbinding tale of sisterhood, love and betrayal. Like her characters, I lost myself in the dangerous, enchanting world she created and never wanted to come out. Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember In the Ashes and A Torch in the Night

Enchanting and mysterious, Stephanie Garber's Caraval is a story rich with sumptuous detail, beautifully written. Renee Ahdieh, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn

"Caraval shimmers with magic. This is an inventive, delightful tale with several aces up its sleeve." Marie Rutkoski, New York Times bestselling author of the Winner's Trilogy

In a book where nothing is at it appears, one thing is certain: Caraval is the darkly enchanting adventure you ve been looking for! Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken

A decadent and enchanting tale. Caraval will sink its teeth into you, and you will not want to leave." Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen

"A tale of sisterly devotion painted in colors of cerise and shimmering gold. If you ever wondered how it would feel to step into a living dream, here's your ticket." Stacey Lee, critically acclaimed author of Outrun the Moon

"Stephanie Garber doesn't just dazzle she makes me believe." Jodi Meadows, co-author of My Lady Jane

Magnificent . . . a spellbinding tale of love, loss, sacrifice, and hope. Publishers Weekly, starred review

"This twisty, terrifically fun page-turner is ideal for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus, Neil Gaiman's Stardust, and fantasy novels where relationships between sisters drive the plot, such as The Hunger Games.VERDICT: A must-have fantasy debut for high school collections." SLJ

Caraval sweeps you into a treacherous and romantic world that takes center stage in this story of two sisters and their longing for more. Justine

An enchanting mix of mystery, romance, and magic, this immerses readers in its gorgeous setting with lush prose. The setting is a captivating blend of beauty and danger . . . the chemistry between Scarlett and Julian is intoxicating. Readers will want a return ticket to this one. BCCB

Caraval delights the senses: beautiful and scary, described in luscious prose, this is a show readers will wish they could enter. A double love story, one sensual romance and the other sisterly loyalty, anchors the plot, but the real star here is Caraval and its secrets. Immersive and engaging . . . destined to capture imaginations. Kirkus Reviews

Rich, vivid scene-setting and descriptions make for entertaining reading . . . a colorful, imaginative fantasy with some steamy romance for good measure. ALA Booklist

About the Author

Stephanie Garber wanted to be an explorer until she realised most of the world had already been discovered. So she started creating her own worlds, which is why she now writes imaginative fiction. When she's not writing, Stephanie teaches creative writing at a private college in northern California. CARAVAL is her debut novel.

Product details

  • File Size: 4637 KB
  • Print Length: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Flatiron Books (January 31, 2017)
  • Publication Date: January 31, 2017
  • Sold by: Macmillan
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01EROYPQE
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #7,821 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Young Adult Books
4.4 out of 5 stars
4.4 out of 5 stars
Construction
4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 stars

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

February 26, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
19 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
May 15, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Caraval
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Caraval