Kindle Price: $9.99

Save $6.96 (41%)

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Caraval by [Garber, Stephanie]
Audible Narration
Playing...
Loading...
Paused
Kindle App Ad

Caraval Kindle Edition

4.3 out of 5 stars 537 customer reviews

See all 13 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
"Please retry"
$9.99

Length: 416 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Audible Narration:
Audible Narration
Switch back and forth between reading the Kindle book and listening to the Audible narration with Whispersync for Voice. Add narration for a reduced price of $12.99 when you buy the Kindle book.
Available

Best Books of the Month
See the Best Books of the Month
Want to know our Editors' picks for the best books of the month? Browse Best Books of the Month, featuring our favorite new books in more than a dozen categories.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.


Editorial Reviews

Review

A spellbinding tale of sisterhood, love and betrayal. Like her characters, I lost myself in the dangerous, enchanting world she created and never wanted to come out. Sabaa Tahir, #1 New York Times bestselling author of An Ember In the Ashes and A Torch in the Night

Enchanting and mysterious, Stephanie Garber's Caraval is a story rich with sumptuous detail, beautifully written. Renee Ahdieh, #1 New York Times bestselling author of The Wrath and the Dawn

"Caraval shimmers with magic. This is an inventive, delightful tale with several aces up its sleeve." Marie Rutkoski, New York Times bestselling author of the Winner's Trilogy

In a book where nothing is at it appears, one thing is certain: Caraval is the darkly enchanting adventure you ve been looking for! Kiersten White, New York Times bestselling author of And I Darken

A decadent and enchanting tale. Caraval will sink its teeth into you, and you will not want to leave." Roshani Chokshi, New York Times bestselling author of The Star-Touched Queen

"A tale of sisterly devotion painted in colors of cerise and shimmering gold. If you ever wondered how it would feel to step into a living dream, here's your ticket." Stacey Lee, critically acclaimed author of Outrun the Moon

"Stephanie Garber doesn't just dazzle she makes me believe." Jodi Meadows, co-author of My Lady Jane

Magnificent . . . a spellbinding tale of love, loss, sacrifice, and hope. Publishers Weekly, starred review

"This twisty, terrifically fun page-turner is ideal for fans of Erin Morgenstern's The Night Circus, Neil Gaiman's Stardust, and fantasy novels where relationships between sisters drive the plot, such as The Hunger Games.VERDICT: A must-have fantasy debut for high school collections." SLJ

Caraval sweeps you into a treacherous and romantic world that takes center stage in this story of two sisters and their longing for more. Justine

An enchanting mix of mystery, romance, and magic, this immerses readers in its gorgeous setting with lush prose. The setting is a captivating blend of beauty and danger . . . the chemistry between Scarlett and Julian is intoxicating. Readers will want a return ticket to this one. BCCB

Caraval delights the senses: beautiful and scary, described in luscious prose, this is a show readers will wish they could enter. A double love story, one sensual romance and the other sisterly loyalty, anchors the plot, but the real star here is Caraval and its secrets. Immersive and engaging . . . destined to capture imaginations. Kirkus Reviews

Rich, vivid scene-setting and descriptions make for entertaining reading . . . a colorful, imaginative fantasy with some steamy romance for good measure. ALA Booklist

About the Author

Stephanie Garber loves Disneyland because it s the one place on earth where she feels as if the fantastical stories she loves to write about could actually come to life. When she's not writing young adult fantasy, she teaches creative writing at a private college in northern California, where she s known for turning assignments into games and taking students on field trips that involve book signings. Caraval is her first novel for young adults. She would love to hear from you on social media."

Product details

  • File Size: 3045 KB
  • Print Length: 416 pages
  • Page Numbers Source ISBN: 1250095255
  • Publisher: Flatiron Books (January 31, 2017)
  • Publication Date: January 31, 2017
  • Sold by: Macmillan
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B01EROYPQE
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Not Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #13,715 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer reviews

Rated by customers interested in
Young Adult Fiction
4.2 out of 5 stars
4.2 out of 5 stars
Harry Potter
4.0 out of 5 stars
4.0 out of 5 stars
Young Adult Books
4.1 out of 5 stars
4.1 out of 5 stars

Top customer reviews

on May 21, 2017
Format: Hardcover|Verified Purchase
22 comments| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 4, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Caraval
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Caraval