Hill Climb Racing 2 Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Month Shop new men's suiting nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited GNO for iPhone 8 Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Tote Bags Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Transparent Transparent Transparent  Introducing Echo Show Introducing All-New Fire HD 10 with Alexa hands-free $149.99 Kindle Oasis, unlike any Kindle you've ever held GNO Shop Now ToyHW17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 3,055 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 3,134 reviews
on January 19, 2016
Do not play this game with anyone that is easily offended, overly religious or just generally has a stick up their ass. If you like to laugh at inappropriate jokes, situations or downright horrible thoughts then this game is for you. You might also consider wearing depends while playing because you're going to laugh so much you'll probably pee yourself. If you're pregnant & pretty far along you might want to be close to the hospital in case all the laughing causes you to go into labor & beware you almost certainly will pee on yourself.....I know, i've been pregnant before. Ladies: waterproof mascara is a must unless you want to look like Marilyn Manson before the game is over.

This game doesn't even require alcohol to be funny but adding alcohol only increases the horribleness :)

This case: I'm A Horrible Case. Large Hard Case for C. A. H game holds 1600 cards holds the original pack, 6 expansions & 3 special edition expansions with a little more room to add. Plus you'll be asked to bring this game to every get together from now on so might as well keep those cards easy to carry.
review image
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2017
I wanted to give this set a 3.5 stars I rounded up to 4 stars.

Game 4: 70 White cards, 30 black cards, 8 blank White cards and 4 blank black cards. Number 4 did seem to be a lot better than in a number 2 game.

Economically it is best to buy the starter game of Cards Against Humanity because of that you get 550 cards for $25 but for these expanded ones are $10 apiece and with each you get 100 cards.

I have purchased five expansion sets, number 1, 2, 4, 5 and 6. I would have bought it 3 but I didn't see it at the time. You can see my review for the starter game at the end of this review

With all the expansion sets you get a total of 100 black and white (mostly White) cards. In addition to those you get eight blank white cards and four blank black cards. I wasn't quite sure how I would use the blank cards but what I decided to do is at the end of each game to ask my guests to write down on a piece of paper what they would put on the white and black cards. This way I won't be held responsible ;-) if someone finds a card offensive. I could always just say that one of my guests recommended that. In fact, if anyone reading this review wants to add a comment with some good questions or phrases for the blank cards, feel free to do so!

Black cards:
- Am I compensating for my tiny penis?
- You seem the bearded lady you seem that ring of fire Now ladies and gentlemen your eyes upon this.

Interesting White cards:
- snorting coke off a clown's boner.
- A bunch of idiots playing a card game instead of interacting like normal humans.

Ones that may be too offensive:
- lots and lots of abortions.

Here is my original review of the starter game:
When I first heard about Cards Against Humanity, I thought: wow this could be a humorous and interesting game! You don’t have to be a horrible person to enjoy this game, but having an active imagination or perhaps an adventurous spirit certainly helps. Cards Against Humanity is much more than that. The first time I played this game was with a group of ladies that range in age from 50 to 75. I know these woman from my "Philosophy of Life" discussion group, so I thought this might be interesting. But I was a bit concerned because I did not know these women intimately. Well I certainly know them intimately now. I think this game can fit all ages from 18 to 100. This game is everything you think a game should be -- thought provoking, challenging, and it challenges your sensibilities. Its Taboo topics are humorous and honest, offensive yet fun, naughty and nasty, devious and diabolical, sinister and sexy. As you can see in my video, some of the cards can be quite racy. Also in my video I show some cards that we removed from our deck because some people felt they were much too sensitive of a topic to be in a card game. The one card was “Nazi.” Though we did not play this card in the game, we did have a very passionate debate on the line between obscenity and fun and taboo topics. My feelings are that with this game you can be as raw and exposed as you want to be. I experienced so many emotions, mostly humor, that as soon as my guests departed I ordered 5 more sets of the expanded versions.

As for how this game is played, it is just like “Apples to Apples” but an “adult” version. For those of you who never played that game I have included a video. The basic rules of the game are that each player gets 10 white cards. One person draws a black card and each person must choose from their white cards what they think the person reading the back cards would choose. It can be challenging when for instance (like in my video) the black card is "Why am I sticky?" My cards to choose from are: "Viking", "chucks of dead hitchhikers", "farting and walking away", "German dungeon porn", "drinking out of the toilet" and "eating garbage and passive –aggressive post-it notes". What would your choice be?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2017
*As I have ordered all of the expansion packs I will write one review for all of them seeing as THIS GAME IS SO FUN!!* If you are offended easily, please stay away from this game. If you and your friends/family enjoy "offensive" humor, this is your game! For adults only! I used to have game nights with my friends and family as I am a huge fan of card and board games and this is by far our favorite one. We have all expansions as well as the Bigger Blacker Box so there's no shortage to new pairings :). We started playing Apples to Apples before this came out and while it started out fun, it very quickly became boring. When Cards Against Humanity came out we knew it would become a favorite in no time and is now a get together MUST! Again, not for the faint of heart! Some of the cards are absolutely inappropriate... but that's where the fun is!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 19, 2017
ATTENTION CAPTAIN: STRONG VULGAR, HUMOR, RACIAL JOKES, AND JUST BAD BAD BAD SEXUAL REFERENCES!!!

What can I say. It's Cards Against Humanity. One of the most offensive games to come out and commonly played by young adults. If you into games where your making fun of black people, Anne Frank, Nazis, Jews, and Asians, then you will absolutely love this game. If you get pissed or can't take a joke very well, then you will not like this game. Even if you hate vulgar and stuff, you will not like this game. If you do enjoy having a potty mouth, then you will find this game to be absolutely hilarious and want to play it every time your friends come over and invest in the expansion packs. Don't say though I din't warn you guys. (Owner of all expansions as well as Angsty Manatees and Crabs Adjust Humidity.)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2015
Cards Against Humanity is a game best broken out at a party, preferably accompanied by alcoholic beverages. It's always a hit at parties, and I've never met anyone who didn't love it. This is one of many expansions available that adds more cards and more hilarity to the game. If you plan on playing this game a lot (you will), I highly recommend picking up at least one of the expansions. They're cheap, so go for it!

If you're the type who is easily offended by crude, raunchy, sexually graphic, etc. types of humor, then this game probably isn't for you.

It's very simple to play and can be picked up and understood by the dimmest and drunkest of your friends. It's very flexible as well. You can pretty much play it for as long or as short a time as you feel like, so no need to worry about having enough time to play. Rules can be created, added or altered to suit your play style or time restraints. We usually just play until most of us have passed out.

Keep in mind, if you're in a pinch for funds, the cards are always available to download for printing from the official site, free of charge.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 31, 2016
Come on now.. Is there a better party game..? No is the answer.. I have the base starter kit and every expansion kit released yet.. If you want to have a fun get together with your adult friends then buy this game.. You will laugh uncontrollably and you will quickly learn how demented your friends are.. NOT FOR CHILDREN..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2015
This expansion contains my favorite card of all time: "Grammar nazis who are also regular nazis". With such an amazing card, how could one not buy this?

The box is literally filled, with the cards being stacked vertically, vs the original game where the cards were on their side. The cards feel professional, and are about the size of your hand. The delivery came in about a week. The only problem I found with the product was that some of the cards were dented slightly (maybe 3-4), and one had a small hole in the middle, about the size a hole puncher would leave (give or take), which is why I marked it down to 4 stars, as it's a five star expansion. Opening the case without ripping the flap might be a pain the first few times, but will eventually become very easy.

Obviously don't get this without having the base game. If you buy this and don't like it, but you didn't try the base game first, you fail at life and all of its prospects. If you still aren't sure for some weird reason, I suggest you play some rounds of the game Pretend You're XYZZY online, which allows you to play this, and all of the other expansions, for free against others. Playing this will let you know how you will feel about the game.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 12, 2015
I will admit we have family that isn't "normal"...and I mean that in the very best way possible. Cards Against Humanity has been the new go-to game for family gatherings and parties. We all have SUCH a great time with it....kids and adults. Yes, we let our kids play. Get over yourself. We like the game so much that I've now bought all the expansion packs and the Big Black Box to store it all in.
If you aren't uptight and can laugh at the bizarre, absurd and sometimes disgusting, GET THIS GAME!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 30, 2015
So we're a little addicted to Cards Against Humanity in our household. It's our favorite pass-time. No way could I pass on this 4th expansion pack. It was worth every penny! The more cards you have, the less likely you'll have multiple repeats in a session. We play so much that we need as much variety as possible.

Keep the expansion packs coming!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 6, 2016
Had literally no idea what this game was, but had tons of people recommend it to me for the longest time. Decided to just break down and order it and I'm SO glad I did. Once you see how much fun it is, it's hard to stop playing. I've played with several groups of friends, on several different occasions, mostly while drinking, but its always a total blast. New people love it, veterans love playing with new people, its just great. I've since gotten all of the expansion packs as well, now I just need a case to keep it all in. Probably going to be one of my next purchases.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 20 answered questions

Customers also viewed these items


Need customer service? Click here