Shop Auto Winter Products Beauty Best Books of the Year Black Friday Deals Week nav_sap_hiltonhonors_launch Weekly One STEM $24.99 for a limited time only Try it first with samples Handmade Gift Shop Book a house cleaner for 2 or more hours on Amazon Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video Early Black Friday deals: save 40% or more on Amazon Video  Echo  Black Friday Deals Week: Fire tablets starting at $29.99. Limited-time offer. $30 off Kindle Paperwhite Just Dance 2018 Shop now HTL17_gno



TOP 500 REVIEWERon January 12, 2016
My oldest son put this game on his Christmas wish list. Knowing nothing about it I purchased it. I was overjoyed that he was asking for something that didn't require batteries or wasn't a video game.

Now, I realize I'm going to be judged as a bad parent for purchasing this game and for not doing more research before giving it to my teenage son. I accept that. However, this game is so funny.

My Husband and I have played it with our son quite a few times and it made us all sit together and just laugh so hard that we snort and end up having some very interesting conversations.

Yes, the game is politically incorrect and does have some sexual context but so does everything on TV and on the internet these days.

Anything that keeps my teenager talking to me and feeling comfortable speaking with us about odd or uncomfortable things is a win in my parenting handbook.

I purchased this game at full price. I was not offered any discount or future discounts for reviewing this product. All pictures and opinions are my own and offered for anyone considering the purchase of this game.
review imagereview imagereview image
1717 comments| 2,352 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 29, 2014
Ever wondered what a grown-up version of Apples to Apples would look like? Well, Cards Against Humanity is the perfect response to that desire.

If you've never played Apples to Apples or Cards Against Humanity, let me fill you in on how CAH works. There are Black Cards and there are White Cards. At the start of each round, one chosen player (The Judge) will select a Black Card from the stack. On these cards will be a phrase or question that needs to be answered/completed. This is where white cards come in. Players have 10 White Cards, which they use to complete the Black Card's question(s)/blank(s). After each player (besides The Judge) has chosen the best White Card in their hand to go with the Black Card, all players turn their White Cards in to The Judge. From here, The Judge reviews the White Cards and decides his/her favorite pairing of the White and Black Cards. The player who played the Judge's chosen White Card gets a point (if that matters to your group) and the gameplay starts all over.

Let me give you an example with word-for-word examples of what you'll find on the Black and White cards.

1. The Judge plays a Black Card that says: "Life for the Native Americans was forever changed after the white man introduced them to ____________."
2. All players (exc. the Judge) choose a White Card.
3. After everyone has chosen their White Card, the Judge reviews the responses: "Smallpox Blankets", "Drinking Alone", "A Can of Whoop-Ass", and "Take-Backsies"
(Before you read these and think I'm an awful person, these are actual White Cards that I have seen played on the aforementioned Black Card)
4. The Judge chooses "Drinking Alone" and the player who picked this White Card wins the round.

This game is great fun, but keep in mind that there are some edgy/racy/raunchy/explicit/graphic/vulgar White and Black cards. In fact, that's the point.

If you don't have the right sense of humor to laugh at a card combination like "Lifetime presents: __Pretending to Care__, the story of __Not Giving a S*** about the Third World__", then this is not a game that I would recommend for you.

This is not a children's game, and this is not a game to play with Grandma (unless Grandma has a really effed up and awesome sense of humor). But if you and your friends enjoy laughing at the darker side of life, art, and pop culture... This is the perfect game for your next party.
2424 comments| 2,466 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 2, 2016
This game has got to be the funniest game I've played in awhile... Played it with friends at a BBQ and it was a huge hit... Game is played with fairly simple instructions, each round one player picks a black card and shares it with the other players, the other players each get (3) cards from the white deck and answer with their funniest card... the funniest add on to the black card wins that round... WOULD DEFINETLY not recommend playing around children though, the cards are funny, however not intended for little ones... I have attached some examples in my photos below!
* [...]... Have an awesome day!;)
review imagereview imagereview imagereview imagereview image
0Comment| 340 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 31, 2012
This is not a review about playing Cards Against Humanity, it's a review of the fallout endured from playing Cards Against Humanity. Take it as a warning, if you will.

If you aren't a horrible person already, you will soon be. You will play Cards Against Humanity, and as others have said, you will be shocked, appalled, and worst of all, you will learn and adapt. You'll reach for your smartphone and search for terms you've drawn such as "The Übermensch", "Heteronormativity", and "The Three-Fifths Compromise". You will commit these and many other newly-learned words to memory.

And that's where it all comes crashing down.

At first, you might allow "front butt" to casually wander its way into a conversation here and there. As more of your subconscious fights to unleash the trauma, you'll find yourself uttering "nipple blades" and "mouth herpes" in the most unacceptable of times. You'll visit the Cards Against Humanity website and bomb them with suggestions for new cards like "Cutting the cheese at a funeral" and "Scissoring".

Soon, you will meet up with new people to inflict Cards Against Humanity upon them and they'll be hooked. You will receive random voicemails and texts, asking for another hit of that "8 oz. of sweet, Mexican black tar heroin", and you will comply, because you're just as hooked as they are. They'll bring new friends in to freshen up the game...you will feel a rush as the look of shame crosses their innocent eyes as they win a round by playing "Amputees" against your "White People Like _____".

"I was just throwing that card away!" they'll proclaim, but you know the sad truth.

You will buy the expansion pack. You will host parties where you play through every card in both boxes. You'll wonder where the time went. Your face will hurt from laughing so much. Your friends will buy their own sets, and the infection will be passed on.

A team of rescue workers will find you you weeks later in your closet, frazzled, emaciated, and stinking from "Soiling Yourself", because you just couldn't stop with playing Cards Against Humanity against yourself. The light of day will strike your eyes and you'll gaze up at your saviors with pensive anticipation...

"Wanna play?"
5150+ comments| 9,179 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2013
So much fun, this game works so well with the type of humor my social circle enjoys. Also, we are probably going to hell.
1414 comments| 1,395 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2017
This game is SO fun and so hilarious the first couple times you play it-- which makes it worth it. But it's one of those things where (because it was so fun the first couple times) you want it to be every time, but it gets old. You've heard all the cards and the shock factor goes away. Even with the expansion packs, same thing... super fun, worth playing; but the humor is limited after you've heard all the cards.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 16, 2015
This is a really fun, adult game! We like to host regular game nights and sometimes they get pretty ugly (even dominoes gets nasty!) but Cards Against Humanity has become a crowd favorite because everyone has fun and no one is a target. It's super fun, dirty, and we like to make up some of our own house rules, such as if the Card Czar has a great card, they can play it for the comedic value to the group, but can't award points to themselves and cards are allowed to be re-upped upon a group decision.

The cards are hysterical and the directions are a riot. If you have a sense of humor and a few like-minded friends, you need this game!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2017
This is a very fun game that could give many hours of fun and there are technically alot possible combinations.
Can be very funny and dark with the right combinations.
The only downside I feel is that there are far too many "bad" white cards so sometimes you could get 3-4 rounds with boring answers.
Some changes to some of the white cards would help possibly the expansions may remedy this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 17, 2017
Grab some ADULT friends, a priest and some alcohol. Why the priest? They like to have fun too and will come in handy when needing absolution for your sins after playing the game. Great get together diversion. Play one round or one hundred. Nobody cares who wins, it's fun being able to offend everyone and just blame it on a draw of the cards. The day after playing for the first time I added the red and green packs just to amp up my non-PC world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2016
I recently purchased this game “Cards Against Humanity.” I had heard it was a fun game from several friends and thought it sounded interesting. It is a game similar to “Apples to Apples” but, it is definitely a more adult version. The game consists of 550 cards total. There are 460 white card, and 90 black cards. You can play with anywhere from 4 to 20+ players. The way that the game works is everyone takes a turn being the black card holder. Everyone submits anonymously a white card that they think best fits the black card. The black card holder then picks which white card he feels is the best, and the winner gets to keep the black card. In order to win, you must collect the most amount of black cards.

Pros:
It is a fun game where you have to interact with each player and usually leads to uncontrollable amounts of laughter. It makes card game seem cool again. The onion even remarked this game as “Pretty amazing.” Another Pro is that you can ACTUALLY fit a gerbil inside the box (they weren’t lying.) This game can make even the lamest of parties seem cool.

Cons:
The game is definitely more “grown-up” friendly. It has some very crude humor in it and some could consider them a bit racy. So, if you are easily offended, this game is simply not for you.

In conclusion, I’ve played this game many times and always had a good time while playing. It something that keeps you on your toes and is full of surprises. I honestly don’t know how they came up with some of these cards and continue to come out with more expansion packs. 10/10 would definitely recommend.

-Hunter Rogness
English 302
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you are posting in the form of a question.
Please enter a question.
See all 509 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here