Industrial Deals Beauty Save up to 90% on textbooks STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Introducing Echo Show Limited-time offer: All-New Fire 7 Kids Edition, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis hots Water Sports STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 254 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 267 reviews
on March 16, 2017
I'm a big Carhartt fan and these are great shirts, but I would caution buyers to be aware of shrinkage on this particular model of shirt. I always buy a full size larger in any shirt to help account for expected shrinkage, and I go the extra mile to reduce shrinkage by air-drying my shirts at room temperature (not in the dryer) before later placing them in the dryer (fully dry), with fabric softener sheet, to eliminate any wrinkles. This process works beautifully on most all Carhartt products and reduces total or longterm shrinkage to a minimum (about 5-10%) or maybe the equivalent of a half size (i.e., a 4XL will be reduced to 3.5XL or maybe at worst 3XL). However, that was not the case with these shirts. These particular shirts are made out of a somewhat different (lighter) fabric, and even with room temp air-drying, they shrunk by a full size or more. I ordered several in 4XL and after a single wash with air-drying, they were reduced to less than size 3XL. So use caution when ordering. Unless you're a super athletic type who needs to show-off his muscles, you'll want to order at LEAST a full size larger than what you normally wear.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2017
A good quality shirt, but... Scientists report that 90% of American men are overweight. Carhartt has taken this into account and made the shirts one size larger than stated. So a size "large extra-tall" is now what used to be "extra-large extra-tall". I used to take a large extra-tall size, now I need a medium extra-tall.

The logo is hard to remove because of the very fine thread and small stitches used to attach it.
The manufacturer's marketing department should realize that many people want to buy this shirt without the logo and make the stitching larger so it is easier to remove. That would increase market share. A fine point Xacto knife and a magnifying glass seem to do the trick.
22 comments|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2015
In worldwide marketplace that is dominated by low quality plastic goods and planned obsolescence, it's almost alarming to discover a product that even meets, let alone exceeds expectations and/or it's marketing campaign's claims. I have replaced every polo shirt in my closet with each color of these fantastic shirts. Fabric is comfortable, holds color well (i'm not fussy with the wash, throw everything in one load, hope for the best, and blast on high heat in the dryer), and breathes well in the California sun. Got the 2XLT, fits like a 2XLT should, not like a 1X Short like most other brands seem to. Thankfully amazon now provides access to what I call "Man Sized" clothing at amazing prices. Brick and mortar is doomed.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2017
Cannot say enough positive about Carthartt shirts. The sizes are always correct and they are longer than the rip off shirts like Hanes. They also have a whole line of different styles including 100% cotton shirts. I now have no other shirt that Carhartt shirts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 7, 2013
I was very pleased when my husband told me how happy he was with these shirts. Please note they have a special pocket made specifically to hold a pen. This pen pocket is located under the chest pocket, and is such a wonderful addition! We will be purchasing these shirts for a long time to come.
The fabric is soft and strong, yet cool enough to keep him comfortable. The length, which is always a problem for him, is AMPLE, and stays tucked in no matter how he moves.
They are true to size, do not shrink, and have not faded so far. I give these shirts a TEN.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2017
Smaller than the green one, in the exact same sixpence that I ordered awhile back, for the price, I would expect more consistency in sizes, I'm kind of disappointed, and I probably won't buy again!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 22, 2014
I have been wearing this polo shirt for more then 3 years and I have never seen any shirt last as well. I like that they are long enough, large enough and still have a pretty good fit in the shoulders. This I normally purchase the XXL this is the first shirt that is XXXL, I was afraid that it would be as big as a tent, I was pleasantly surprised, the fit was pretty good with just a little more everywhere you needed it with out going over board.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2014
I bought a couple of these shirts for my husband to try out, as he prefers polo style shirts in pique fabric for both work and casual dress, but fit is always a problem since he's a big guy. The shirts are very roomy, and the Tall size is nice and long. After he tried the couple I bought, I ordered more since he seemed to like them. The mixed fabric is a plus because they don't shrink in length. I bought a few in each color - navy, green and heather gray, and they're all nice. The white was out of stock when I ordered, but I plan to get some of those when they come in. Also, the Carhartt website has dark red available, so I plan to buy a few from there. I only wish there was more of a variety in colors, I'd buy even more.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2014
With Carhartt products you have to know your size because they give you exactly what you ordered. So pay attention to the sizing chart and grab a measuring tape and enjoy well made clothing that holds up. Their bright colors hold up if washed in cold water, not so great if you forget and wash in hot. Shirts hold their shape and resist shrinking, wish I could say the same about stains..

Overall all a very good product at a resonable price.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 13, 2017
Wow, being a tall guy 6"5', the XL Tall is a perfect fit. Tired of buying clothes too short. Quality is great and looking at buying more.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse