Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Caribbean by Cruise Ship - 7th Edition: The Complete Guide to Cruising the Caribbean - With Giant Pull-Out Map (Caribbean by Cruise Ship: The Complete Guide to Cruising the Caribbean)
Your Garage Editors' Picks Amazon Fashion Learn more Discover it $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Summer-Event-Garden Amazon Cash Back Offer AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1 AllOrNothingS1  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Introducing new colors All-New Kindle Oasis Shop Now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on April 19, 2013
We have gone on twenty-five cruises and always look for books that are helpful. This book was a real find. It isn't just about cruise ships but wonderful little known facts about the islands. Caribbean by Cruise Ship 7th edition is a 'must have' book.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 20, 2014
This is a very thorough review of a cruise through out the Caribbean. Cities are lined out and there are detailed instructions on how to make your cruise special, what's expected of you and what you can expect of the cruise staff. If you are going on a cruise anytime soon this book will be your best friend for a great experience. I especially like the large fold-out map, I took it out before the trip and put it up on the family room wall so the whole family could all check it out.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 25, 2012
Good book, maps give you short cuts from the ship to the best beaches where you can relax and read. Which is what the Caribbean is about. Covered all the ports on our Southern cruise to Barbados and back. Maps and photos are color, which is, for my weak eyes, easier to see and read.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 13, 2014
If you like this book then you'll LOVE Curacao Travel Adventures! It's an extention of what's in this book but focus on the ABC Islands (Aruba, Bonaire & Curacao) Here's a link! http://www.amazon.com/Curacao-Travel-Adventures/dp/B00NJ1Q16E/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1412013461&sr=8-1&keywords=curacao+travel+adventures+audiobook
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 23, 2013
It is just a good read. Complements all the information that is available. I liked the history of all the different ports.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 3, 2014
Barely consulted this book. Other reviewers said the beach information was helpful, but there was maybe a paragraph or two for each destination. Pricing is out of date for taxis. And Cartagena is not included. We received better beach information from the cruise ship.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 16, 2014
We go on our cruise in 3 weeks. This book has helped me prepare better than I would've without out. Lots of information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2014
Great book! Took it with us on our last cruise and it was very helpful in planning shore excursions. Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2016
Have enjoyed this book! I cruise the Caribean often & enjoy reading about the islands prior to disembarking
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
Although it covered almost all of the Caribbean(but not Dom Rep), there was not much insight that would permit you to better rate the various stops compared to each other. You are forced to rely on Cruise Critic and Trip Advisors reviews to get a clearer assessment of pros and cons. So ok as a very top level survey only.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse