BCA Month Beauty Most Anticipated Fall Children's Books Hallo nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Learn more about Amazon Music Unlimited PCB for Musical Instruments $69.99 Grocery Handmade Gift Shop hgg17 Save $30 on a Deep Cleaning Appointment outlanders3premiere outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels outlanders3premierealtText Watch Outlander on Starz with Amazon Channels  Three new members of the Echo family All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $129.99 All-New Kindle Oasis GNO Shop Now HTL17_gno



on April 6, 2015
Carlito's Way is an action movie that draws heavily on Pacino's ability to portray the gritty realities of street life as only he can.
It does not glorify a life that we enjoy watching, but truly understand is not glorious... But it is played and portrayed as it must necessarily be; intense, passionate, violent and seldom rewarded with a quiet retirement.
Here, the great one reveals again the tough and dangerous persona that originally caught the eye of Coppola for the Godfather, and takes it solo without familial help.
His co-star and supporting actors fit the bill nicely, but it is Pacino who carries the story and mesmerizes us as a great actor who can only be characterized here, as a veteran of the streets.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 8, 2017
Outstanding story. Pacino is great as always and the movie moves along at a good pace. Sean Penn as the coked up lawyer gives one of his best performances. Site back and enjoy. A great movie.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 15, 2017
Great movie... one of the best in its class excellent cast and great director
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2017
Item arrived on time and as advertised.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2015
This is a great movie from beginning to end. Pacino is brilliant and so is Sean Penn! Each of the characters is well developed, and the movie moves at a very nice pace. When Carlito gets sprung from a long sentence by his curly-haired lawyer on a technicality, he remains clean. It's the lawyer who has become the mobster, or wannabe..oh man..if you haven't seen this flick.... IT'S A MUST!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2017
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2016
I also enjoyed this movie too. I have it on blu- ray but when I seen the price of it on laser disc it was a steal. Disc was in pretty good shape. Thanks.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 31, 2014
Great movie that I had previously on DVD. I upgraded to the Blu-ray and it's a fantastic movie. I've watched it several times through my Samsung BD-F6700 3D Blu-ray player and my Pioneer Elite receiver. The PIoneer Elite has automatic upscaling and the picture quality is unbelievable!!

I just purchased the Samsung UN65F9000 (4K Ultra 3D) 65" curved screen TV. The receiver, Blu-ray player and the TV all combine to create an excellent video experience.

Highly recommended!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2017
i was neve able to watch it. did not play
11 comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse