Kindle Price: $0.99
Prime Day Promo: Prime members get 30% of the purchase price as credit toward their next Kindle eBook. Only valid on the first eligible purchase. A confirmation email will be sent once the credit has been applied. See details
kindle unlimited logo
Unlimited reading. Over 1 million titles. Learn more
Read for Free
OR

These promotions will be applied to this item:

Some promotions may be combined; others are not eligible to be combined with other offers. For details, please see the Terms & Conditions associated with these promotions.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Buy for others

Give as a gift or purchase for a team or group. Learn more

Buying and sending eBooks to others


Single copy
(Sent by Amazon)
Amazon emails the eBook to a recipient on your behalf.
Learn more

Multiple copies
(Send on your own)
You send redemption links to your recipients.
Learn more


These ebooks can only be redeemed by recipients in the US. Redemption links and eBooks cannot be resold.

Quantity:
This item has a maximum order quantity limit.

Deliver to your Kindle or other device

Kindle App Ad
Carpet Diem: or How to Save the World by Accident by [Anderson, Justin Lee]

Carpet Diem: or How to Save the World by Accident Kindle Edition

4.5 out of 5 stars 107 customer reviews

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Price
New from Used from
Kindle
$0.99

Kindle Feature Spotlight

CLOSE

Length: 390 pages Word Wise: Enabled Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
Page Flip: Enabled Matchbook Price: $0.00 What's this?
For thousands of qualifying books, your past, present, and future print-edition purchases now lets you buy the Kindle edition for $2.99 or less. (Textbooks available for $9.99 or less.)
  • Thousands of books are eligible, including current and former best sellers.
  • Look for the Kindle MatchBook icon on print and Kindle book detail pages of qualifying books. You can also see more Kindle MatchBook titles here or look up all of your Kindle MatchBook titles here.
  • Read the Kindle edition on any Kindle device or with a free Kindle Reading App.
  • Print edition must be purchased new and sold by Amazon.com.
  • Gifting of the Kindle edition at the Kindle MatchBook price is not available.
Learn more about Kindle MatchBook.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.
click to open popover

Enter your mobile number or email address below and we'll send you a link to download the free Kindle App. Then you can start reading Kindle books on your smartphone, tablet, or computer - no Kindle device required.

  • Apple
  • Android
  • Windows Phone
  • Android

To get the free app, enter your mobile phone number.

Try Kindle Countdown Deals
Explore limited-time discounted eBooks. Learn more.

Editorial Reviews

Review

"Anderson's writing is a joy to behold - his characters are all well-rounded, and he sets each scene perfectly, filling each with snappy, hilarious dialogue. This is a book I will read again and again, and I will be keeping my eyes peeled for Anderson's next novel, as well as the inevitable news that this has been optioned by either the BBC or Hollywood. If you enjoyed [Terry Pratchett and] Neil Gaiman's 'Good Omens', then you'll LOVE this book!" - British Fantasy Society 

"There are so many delightful surprises showcased within these addictive and extremely witty pages. Anderson has a flare for rather classic characterisation from Simon's introvert insecurity to the potty-mouthed loudness of his alcohol-swilling Great Aunt Harriet (one of only three survivors of the Debovar dessert massacre), a double act that should go down in literary history." - SciFiNow 

*2018 AUDIE AWARD-WINNER* 
"The unusual premise develops into an engaging journey through evocative world building, endearing and intriguing characters, and a heavy dose of humor. Davies's ability to juggle multiple narratives and a sizable cast of characters is both refreshing and delightful; he skillfully switches accents, personalities, and sides of battle, adding depth and relatability to each character. Anderson's storytelling is multilayered and inventive, and Davies's warm tenor is comforting yet invigorating. Together, they carry listeners deftly through Simon's adventure. An ideal listen for fans of Douglas Adams and Terry Pratchett." - Audiofile

About the Author

Born in Edinburgh, Justin spent a decade of his childhood bouncing around the US, following his dad's professional football (soccer) career. He returned to the Scottish capital in his teens and, after a few brief sojourns to Dundee (for an English degree) and the South of France (for his family), settled back in the city that's always been 'home', where he lives with his Brady Bunch family in a permanent state of happy chaos.

In over 15 years of writing and editing for a living, he's done everything from restaurant, theatre and comedy reviews to training manuals and magazines, including four years as the writer, editor and photographer for an Edinburgh guidebook. 

He has the same initials as the Justice League of America, and his favourite writers are Neil Gaiman, Aaron Sorkin, Joe Abercrombie and Joss Whedon, in no particular order. 

He misses Firefly.

Product details

  • File Size: 986 KB
  • Print Length: 390 pages
  • Publisher: King Lot Publishing; 2 edition (June 20, 2018)
  • Publication Date: June 20, 2018
  • Sold by: Amazon Digital Services LLC
  • Language: English
  • ASIN: B07DXCX4KF
  • Text-to-Speech: Enabled
  • X-Ray:
  • Word Wise: Enabled
  • Lending: Enabled
  • Screen Reader: Supported
  • Enhanced Typesetting: Enabled
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #3,557 Paid in Kindle Store (See Top 100 Paid in Kindle Store)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?


Customer Reviews

Read reviews that mention

Top customer reviews

November 30, 2015
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
14 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
September 16, 2015
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
12 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
March 5, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
April 27, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
February 27, 2017
Format: Paperback|Verified Purchase
3 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
August 12, 2016
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
4 people found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse
June 15, 2018
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
July 29, 2017
Format: Kindle Edition|Verified Purchase
One person found this helpful
|Comment|Report abuse

Most recent customer reviews

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

Carpet Diem: or How to Save the World by Accident
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: Carpet Diem: or How to Save the World by Accident