Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Casio #10187727 Genuine Factory Replacement Band for Waveceptor Watch Model: WVA106, WVA106HJ
Amazon Vehicles GoldBox Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc $5 Albums Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Snacks Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Shop Now STEM

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 24, 2014
This band was used as a replacement to a Casio metal band, which had fallen apart. Attaching the band to the Casio watch required some effort, since the bands are not attached as with most watches. The watch repair shop did not want to try. I used a piece of 18 guage copper wire long enounh to complete folding the ends around and across the underside of the band. It required some effort to do this, but it is finished. Hopefully, the ends don't cause a skin irritation. I choose not to use the very thin stainless wire from the original band. It might have worked, but forcing the thin wire through the holes which do not line up without use of some force, might have bent the wire too much to be of any use. The ends of which had a 90 degree bend , anyway.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 27, 2015
Perfect fit for my Waveceptor WVA106H. You need to have a good set of jeweler's screwdrivers to remove the two metal clasps and push through the pins on each side of the old band, then reassemble with the new band. Many Casio watches require the exact replacement band so make sure you order the correct band for your specific watch model.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 25, 2012
Received watchband in the time specified and at the price listed. Band was a perfect fit for the watch and was fairly easy to install. It would be very helpful if new band pins were included with the band. Everything worked as expecded and no problems encountered.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2014
I bought this because it was advertised as fitting my WaveCeptor watch. There is no way it will fit it. The price is low enough that it wasn't worth sending it back, so I threw it away. Actually, nothing wrong with the band, it just doesn't work with my watch.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 18, 2016
It was just what I needed.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 5, 2013
I am very relieved and satisfied to finally get this band. I have been hoping and waiting for this opportunity of acquiring the correct wrist band for one of my favorite watches.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 28, 2012
Happy to find this band at Amazon. Too bad the band doesn't last as long as the watch in the 1st place. But, it beats having to replace an otherwise perfectly good watch.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2014
I searched for a long time for a band to fit my Waveceptor, this is an exact match. The band was easy to install and restored my watch to its original look.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2015
Wearing it every day
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 15, 2011
They fit perfectly and seem to be durable and well made. Note that the pins are not included and you will need to keep your previous ones or obtain new ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions


Need customer service? Click here