Industrial Deals Beauty Best Books of the Year So Far STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Wickedly Prime Handmade Wedding Shop Book House Cleaning powers4premiere powers4premiere powers4premiere  Doppler $139.99 All-New Fire HD 8, starting at $79.99 Kindle Oasis dm3 Shop Now toystl17_gno_dm3

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
91
Price:$14.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 91 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 91 reviews
on November 28, 2014
As shown in the pictures:
1) the band is an original Casio band, 2) the band is identical to, and designed to replace the Casio G-Shock 5600 and 5610 bands, 3) the length, material and design of the band are absolutely identical to the band of the Casio 5600/5610 watch. On the second picture, the watch is not quite flat on the table because you can't lay it flat without breaking the attachments on the back of the watch. Highly recommended. I had to buy the 16mm spring bar pins separately (I don't want to reuse the ones that may have been bent or worn in the old band).
review image review image review image
0Comment| 17 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 12, 2014
Perfect match to the original band that came with the watch. DH is very mechanical, and he did say that the watch band was more challenging to install than he had anticipated. Still very do-able, just more finicky than he expected it to be. The band looks great on and if it lasts as long as the original band (10 years), it will be well worth the cost. It's great to be able to find the correct bands for this classic Casio G-Shock. The watch itself lasts for ages.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2012
This watchband was an excellent Casio replacement for the original. It fits, looks and works much better than some of the knockoff bands you get at the Shopping Mall watch kiosks. I'd strongly recommend looking at a Youtube video to see the tricks to replacing the band, otherwise you may destroy the pins or may get really frustrated. There are several videos on the net so look at a couple of them before attempting to change your band.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 2, 2017
Does what a watch band should do. Ordered this one because it is an OEM part. Others are cheaper but I got what I paid for, a quality part.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2012
Just as advertised, it's an original Casio band. Not the easiest watchband to replace...the pins are difficult to get to...but with a little patience, it's doable. You do not need to remove those tiny screws to get to the pins.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 19, 2013
Replacing it is not easy. I used a two person method. First person lines up the lower part of the band with the watch. The second person inserts the pin from the top. The pin should slide into the lower hole of the watch. Then the second person uses a blunt pick like a small allen wrench to push down on the top of the pin while the first person slides the top of the band into the watch. The pin should click into place. Trying to do this by yourself is almost impossible without special tools.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2015
Could be from factory, but it doesn't match my CASIO DW5600 OEM band. My OEM band has little ridges on the band, while the replacement band was smooth. Also, the band is not flush where the band and watch face connect. Not satisfied, but I'll keep it since it lets me wear my favorite watch again.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 14, 2013
This is an OEM replacement for the band that came on my Casio Illuminator G-Shock wristwatch. The original band lasted over ten years (with several replacements of the strap retainer band as they wore out over the years). It is comfortable, reasonably durable and fool-proof.

Removing the old band and installing the new one could have been easier had instructions been included. Fortunately, they are readily available on the internet, including in Amazon reviews. Including new mounting pins would have been nice too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 12, 2015
Learned how to replace the straps from a video online and now my older watch is feeling and looking like new again. The hardest thing to learn was the spring pins but after one time replacing I think I have it down. Stock is my preferred strap with any Casio. Overall: 5/5, would purchase again once I wear the straps out.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 15, 2017
as advertised
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse