Amazon.com: Customer Reviews: Casio Women's BG1006SA-1B Baby-G Shock Resistant Black and Blue Multi-Function Watch
Amazon Vehicles Up to 80 Percent Off Textbooks Amazon Fashion Learn more nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Chris Staples Fire TV Stick Happy Belly Coffee Totes Amazon Cash Back Offer ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon ElvisandNixon  Amazon Echo  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Echo Dot  Amazon Tap  Amazon Echo Starting at $49.99 All-New Kindle Oasis Florida Georgia Line Shop Now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on October 13, 2012
The watch only showed up a few days ago but so far I really like it. I found it easy to set the time, but the buttons aren't such that they're likely to get pushed accidentally in the course of daily wear. The band is very shiny and the watch fit well, which is surprising; in my experience, few watches fit my small, scrawny wrists. Most of them are too large and jiggle around my arm and slide up and down, driving me nuts.

I had wanted a Baby G for a long time but had hesitated because they're expensive and a $10 drugstore watch can tell time just as well. I finally got some with birthday money and it was well worth it. I would buy again.
review image
22 comments| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2013
Ordered this watch because I have OCD and must always know what time it is. We were going on a cruise outside of the country and I knew my cell phone would not work there. I also knew we'd be in the water almost the entire week and wanted to be sure to get a good sturdy watch that would last. I am very happy with this watch. I have a very small wrist - like almost childlike - and normally have a hard time finding a nice watch that fits well enough. Have had it on for about 9 weeks now (in the shower, in hot tubs, in the ocean, in lakes, in rivers, in pools, etc) and have not had one issue yet. Will definitely purchase for others in my family.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 21, 2015
I really like this watch. I am a nurse and we use military time. I can set watch to 24 hr mode and see what time it is instead of counting on my fingers. I also like that I can see what the date is at a glance. It has a nice color. Has held up well so far. I liked it so well I got a pink one too
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 27, 2012
I have a collection of Baby-G's because I love the brand, the look, the reliability, and the light weight and comfort. I bought this one because of the blue face. It's even cooler-looking in person and is one of my favorites. For the money, you can't go wrong. I get a lot of compliments on this watch. I highly recommend it!
33 comments| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2011
I use this watch for work and I absolutely love it!! The color is great and easy to read! Easy functions and it has the shock protector so I don't have to worry about cracking or scratching the face. I buy all my watches from Baby G and this one is by far my favorite!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2013
The display on this watch is way too dim. There is no way to adjust the contrast. Other than that it is a very cute watch. Seller was prompt with delivery. Will be ordering a different watch again from them.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2014
Bought this as a gift for my 13yr. Old girl who is 5'7 so she's not exactly little...she wears it all the Time and absolutely loved it...her friends at school all liked it so much too that they asked where they could get one
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2011
I love this watch. The functionality and ease of use was appreciated. The inner blue colour with the purple ring is visually pleasing and the date and time is very clear. The light is bright enough to see the face clearly in the dark. There is even a face guard that will protect the screen from being hit from day to day use.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2013
The instructions not only are extremely difficult to read but also to follow, and the visibility on the face is minimal. Thinking seriously about returning it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 22, 2013
looks good and works well you cant go wrong with a g force watch These are durable and easy to use
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.

Need customer service? Click here