Buy New
Free Shipping for Prime Members
FREE Shipping
Get free shipping
Free 5-8 business-day shipping within the U.S. when you order $25 of eligible items sold or fulfilled by Amazon.
Or get 4-5 business-day shipping on this item for $5.99. (Prices may vary for AK and HI.)
Learn more about free shipping
on orders over $25—or get FREE Two-Day Shipping with Amazon Prime
In Stock.
Ships from and sold by Gift-wrap available.
The Cat Album '14 (direct... has been added to your Cart
Have one to sell? Sell on Amazon

The Cat Album '14 director's cut

See all 6 formats and editions Hide other formats and editions
Listen Now with Amazon Music
The Cat Album '14 Amazon Music Unlimited
New from Used from
Audio CD, February 26, 2015
Note: This product is manufactured on demand when ordered from [Learn more]

Editorial Reviews

"The Cat Album '14 (director's cut)" is the much anticipated follow-up to the smash hit "The Cat Album" (the original '01 album version), where-in many new takes and a few new songs are administered to the director's whim and fancy, much to the satisfaction of a cat fanciers and non-cat fanciers alike with no hold's barred. In sum, it's all here folks. Digest it at your discretion and if you happen to get a metaphysical hairball or two while you're at it, well maybe you're on the right trail pardner! If you're looking for more of a bite-sized morsel to chew on, well then I might suggest "The Cat Album '14", which is a stripped down version of "the director's cut", and so it purrs along like a cheetah.

When sold by, this product will be manufactured on demand using CD-R recordable media.'s standard return policy will apply.

Track Listings

Disc: 1

  1. Kitty Hairball 8–11
  2. Kitty Come Back 8–11
  3. Welcome Home Kitty
  4. Free Kitty 7–11
  5. Tomcat
  6. Kittens for Free
  7. Le Essance de Kitay Letare
  8. Frisky Kitty
  9. Ear Mites on the Run
  10. Kitty Likes to Play With Her Mouse All Day
  11. Kitty Cat Song
  12. Philosophical Cat 5–12
  13. Play Kittens Play
  14. Say Goodbye to Your Brother 8–11
  15. I'm Not a Cat Person
  16. My Kitty Likes to Eat Green Peas
  17. Guru Kitty
  18. Made Kitty
  19. I'm Just a Cat 8–11
  20. Ear Mites on the Run Revisited
  21. Hey Hey Buddy
  22. Hey Kitty Cat
  23. Computer Chip Kitty
  24. Why Do Dogs Have to Be Such Jerks
  25. The Hobo and the Kitty Cat
  26. Where Does My Kitty Go
  27. Kitty's Critters
  28. Goodbye Kitty
  29. Philosophical Cat Waltz
  30. Never Be Another (Kitty Hairball for Me)
  31. Kitty Hairball 8–11 7–14
  32. Welcome Home Kitty 8–11
  33. Kittens for Free 3–13
  34. Philosophical Cat 5–12 10–14
  35. Kitty Hairball 8–11 9–13
  36. Philosophical Cat 5–12 7–12

Product details

  • Audio CD (February 26, 2015)
  • Original Release Date: October 3, 2014
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Label: Doug Newman Music / ASCAP
  • Run Time: 76 minutes
  • ASIN: B00U1UCBQ0
  • Average Customer Review: Be the first to review this item
  • Amazon Best Sellers Rank: #1,180,211 in CDs & Vinyl (See Top 100 in CDs & Vinyl)
  • Would you like to tell us about a lower price?
    If you are a seller for this product, would you like to suggest updates through seller support?

Customer Reviews

There are no customer reviews yet.
Share your thoughts with other customers

Set up an Amazon Giveaway

The Cat Album '14 (director's cut)
Amazon Giveaway allows you to run promotional giveaways in order to create buzz, reward your audience, and attract new followers and customers. Learn more about Amazon Giveaway
This item: The Cat Album '14 (director's cut)