Industrial Deals Beauty STEM nav_sap_plcc_ascpsc Starting at $39.99 Grocery Handmade Wedding Rustic Decor Home Gift Guide Off to College Home Gift Guide Book House Cleaning TheTick TheTick TheTick  Amazon Echo now $99.99 Limited-time offer: All-New Fire HD 8 Kids Edition, starting at $99.99 Kindle Paperwhite AutoRip in CDs & Vinyl Tailgating STEMClubToys17_gno



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 100 reviews(Verified Purchases). See all 191 reviews
on May 3, 2017
Dick Morris tells it like it is. An eye opener for sure. Recommend it as it may enlighten you to what's going on in our government. It may already be to late to save the Republic!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 2, 2017
Interesting. How those in power really think of us, the average citizen. Things need to change. We need to get our power back!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 10, 2016
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 21, 2015
OK
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2014
Dick Morris does it again. You can't go wrong with a great from Dick Morris' perspective. He is in the know.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon March 27, 2016
Getting very dated - but some of the warnings from Morris back 6 years ago have come to pass. Good if you are really interested in the subject, but the age makes the info non-topical.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2009
"Catastrophe: How Obama, Congress, and the Special Interests Are Transforming...a slump into a Crash, Freedom into Socialism, and a Disaster into a CATASTROPHE...and How to Fight Back", by Dick Morris and Eileen McGann. Harper Collins Pub., N.Y., 2009. ISBN: 978-0-06-177104-0, HC 360/312. Appendix TARP Recip., 14 pgs., Notes 27 pgs. 9 1/4" x 6 1/4".

A timely, current-dated highly acclaimed bestselling NY times book by two seasoned political authors writing with no-holds barred style an expose that is troubling to both the wake mind and the mind that seeks repose...akin to re-living a nightmare.

We are given three Chapters that includes Obama, Congress and Special Interests that cause catastrophes by disrupting the essential elements of Banks, Prosperity or personal wealth, Mortgages, Health plans, War on Terror, and even aiding the enemy with US Funds (your money!). How the likes of Christopher Dodd and Charles Rangel, some Kennedy's and "Stealth" Lobbyists as Tom Daschle, Trent Lott, George Mitchell, etc., engage in the pay-to-play games with really high stakes (i.e. whether you say 7 figures, two commas or a million its all the same). Finally we are detailed specific facts on entities as Countrywide, former President Clinton, Tarmac hostages, PTSD in the military, & complete listing of Obama's $787 B., Stimulus Package in that famous unread 1,071 page document), enumeration of TARP Recipients (as of March 11, 2009), and how Shariah Law and massive Shariah-compliant funds may easily wreck the US financial sector.

If you inquire how Obama got all this power, the authors neatly tabulated 24 things Obama told us "plainly and frankly" he would do - but it seems many voters didn't really listen--so, read this book and see how these things are playing out...as of this date the economy of this county hasn't turned around, unemployment is worsening, mortgage defaults continue on homes and worsening on commercial real-estate, and the National Debt leaps on. Yes, the authors do offer hope and ways for you to fight back. Be informed...then you decide.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2009
I bought the audio CD to listen to on a business trip to Austin recently and I want to buy the book so that I can see more (the CD is abridged by the way) and get the contact information that the authors mention in the text. It is amazing what is happening to this nation, how the gullible masses of this nation elected autocrats who are going to revolutionize this nation for the worse. Particularly horrifying were the sections on how Sharia law is creeping into our nation (Minn. is getting closer to helping future home owners buy properties with respect to sharia principles of business, (ie no interest, etc.) For all the church and state types out there, why is no one shouting about this? Would they be just as quiet if states were trying to help with cash - right wing Christians with buying homes using specific religious principles? What of the nearly 1 billion dollars that we're set to send to HAMAS through a comprimised UN relief agency? What of the obvious corruption of Sen. Dodd and Rep. Rangel (who as of this posting STILL HASN'T PAID THE TAXES ON HIS RENTAL PROPERTY!!! - I'd like to be late on my taxes for months and see if I get away with it like him). What of all the lobbyists who still reek havoc on our country (esp the Ted Kennedy Jr. exp.)? What of our government doing next to nothing for the tremendous upswing in cases of PTSD in returning Vets?

I think we are witnessing the eclipse of this country. Our best days our behind us, and there is no hope for the future. Viva marxism.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 15, 2013
3-star: older books; fills background information need.
4-star: I like the construction and the assembly instructions; both are well done. Haven't given it higher ratings because I haven't tried it yet.
5-star: hit the topic of most interest; well written; easy to understand; priceless information.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 29, 2017
Great great book from a man who knows the truth!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse